We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bread”

The Breadcrumb Cafe-Bakery-Delicatessen
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent bread”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The breadcrumb's bread is excellent, shame their cafe is only vegetarian! This is Ireland after all, could I suggest perhaps an excellent quiche Lorraine, a chicken liver pâté or a proper Irish breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ar-an-mbothair-aris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not vegetarian”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Although the food is nice, it really is not a vegetarian restaurant, they sell fish and meat, so that is 'a bit' misleading....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank priorityboarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Favourite eating place in Kenmare”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As vegetarians, this cafe is ideal for myself and my husband. The soup is excellent and a large portion and the quiches, salads, pizza slices are all freshly made and delicious. The bread is a speciality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneKTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great bread”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in Kenmare for 10 days, we went to this bakery a few times to get fresh bread and buns as well as baked goodies they were very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rotjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Popped in here for a coffee and cake. The staff made my mums non standard coffee as she requested. The thing that let them down was the cake. We ordered the lovely looking chocolate biscut cake. One taste and I could tell it was made with bog standard cooking chocolate and was disgusting. I was so totally disappointed I didn't even bother eating the cake. I expected more from this cute looking place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoziees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breadcrumb Cafe-Bakery-Delicatessen also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing