We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable stay at Templenoe Heights”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Templenoe Heights

Templenoe Heights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Templenoe Heights
South facing sunny patio and garden Spacious open plan living room leading to patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Templenoe Heights
South facing sunny patio and garden
Spacious open plan living room leading to patio.
Sea view from garden
Dining area
Open Fireplace in living area
Well equipped modern kitchen off dining area
Large en suite double bedroom with south facing views
Twin bedroom with south facing views
MAIN SHOWER ROOM: toilet 470 mm high with drop down grab rails on both sides.
Main shower room level deck shower, shower chair and grab rail.
42' wide corridor leading to bedrooms and main shower room
Bustling Henry Street, Kenmare with its restaurants to suit all pockets  and many pubs.
Guest's photo of evening view from living area/patio
Day trip to Skellig Michael - World Heritage site
Spectacular mountain drive to nearby Moll's Gap
Visit Killarney National Park - the Lakes of Killarney
Day drive to Gap of Dunloe
Guest's photo of view from garden
Ring of Kerry sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
susan w
romford
2 reviews
“An enjoyable stay at Templenoe Heights”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay.It is exactly as pictured in the photographs. Very comfortable and a home from home. Lovely big garden our dog loved it.
A great base for seeing the Ring of Kerry the Dingle peninsular and other great places to visit.
Kenmare is great for restaurants and bars and a great supermarket nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it also Monica's sister was more than helpful and on hand if there was any problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The satellite television said many channels and it only had 2
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon, USA
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jvandijk1...
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great for family with little ones”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This was a great place for us. I was travelling with my father and my 7 month old daughter. The living,dining, kitchen area was separate from the bedrooms so we could eat and talk and keep the lights on even after my daughter went to sleep.the washer and dryer also came in handy since my daughter can go thru more than one outfi per day. The kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and entertaining. The view and outdoor seating was also really nice. Our local contact person was a tremendous help with travel suggestions and helpful when we got lost trying to find the house one night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Floorplan of house & overall quality
Liked least: No internet or bathtub
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basel
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: calm, comfort, situation, garden
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dublin
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing