We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little bit of Irish heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance and arrival
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and arrival
Dromard View from Dromard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Entrance and arrival
Dromard
View from Dromard
Evening sunset over Kenmare Bay
Outdoor seating and dining area
Welcome to Dromard
View from garden
Entrance door
Sun lounge
Sun lounge
Kitchen island
Dining area
Dining and kitchen area
Library
Bedroom three-  double en suite
Library
Bedroom two - queen double en suite
Master bedroom - king bed ensuite with bath
Master bed
Kitchen view
Master bedroom view
Bedroom four - twin bed en suite
Sun Lounge
Tv room
TV room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dougjan20...
Redland City, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of Irish heaven”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a find. The house and location was stunning with even deer grazing on the front lawn when we woke up. The house was beautifully appointed just like walking into your own home, the personal touches added to its appeal. We were a group of seven and because of the lay out we all had our own space. The kitchen and living areas were well appointed and it was a joy to come together in and share our days adventures. If the house and location were not enough the owners were wonderful giving us a warm welcome even when we arrived late (due to a costly detour). Thank you Adriaan and Catherine for a perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2018
Dear dougjan2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we really appreciate it and it was our sincere pleasure to welcome you all to Kenmare. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day in the future,
Thank you also for the TimTams - they were delicious and worth considering going on a trip to Australia alone to get some more!
Take care and best wishes to everyone,
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSTrenton
Trenton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in EVERY way!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There is nothing that could have made this home anymore perfect!
Upon arrival, Catherine met us there to show us their beautiful home
The location is perfect, a 15 min walk to downtown Kenmare
The accommodations were perfect!
We were traveling as a family of 7 with 2 small children and the grounds were awesome for the kiddos to run and play
The view of the city from the front lawn is gorgeous!
All of the rooms are spacious and so nice to all be ensuite!
There was nothing we needed that was not there!
We will definitely return to Ireland and it’s beautiful people and country side!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thanks so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Safe travels home.
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmmyanas
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“PERFECT VILLA IN A BEAUTIFUL AREA”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Adriaan, we knew that we made the right choice for our stay in Kenmare. He was a very gracious and informative host, willing to answer any questions we had, as well as be available during our entire stay,
The house is phenomenal and very spacious with 4 bedrooms and baths. We were 4 couples. We had privacy when needed, as well as numerous rooms to gather and enjoy the comforts of an excellent house. It's close to Kenmare (3 minute drive, 10 minute walk), where there are 3 supermarkets and numerous restaurants. The proximity to the Ring of Kerry and Beara Peninsula was perfect for our touring.
WHEN we go back to Ireland, this is DEFINITELY where we will stay. I can't imagine any place better.

Thanks Adriaan & Catherine for sharing your house with us!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
It was our sincere pleasure to look after you all - you were great guests and took the bad weather in your stride! Hope you got home safely and see you back on your next trip to Ireland.

Kind regards
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thank you for your very kind words and your recommendation and we hope to see you back someday,

Kind regards

Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CrazyPand...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Spot on”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures are spot on and the home is beautiful! Adriann greeted us and a great location for the Beara Pennisula, and places around County Kerry. Home is comfortable and gorgeous! Lots of room! Highly recommended!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments and for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back some day.
Kind regards

Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana B
Weston, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Staying at Dromard was the BEST part of our Ireland vacation! We truly felt like we'd come home. Adriaan and Catherine have created a luxuriously beautiful home where you can unwind and relax. Finding the place is difficult, so Andriaan met us on the outskirts of town and we followed him to the house. From the moment you step out of the car, you are awed by the beautiful views. Walking through the front door, you are again struck by just how beautiful everything is. Andriaan and Catherine have overlooked nothing when it comes to furnishing their home, from the paintings and Irish wool throws throughout the house to the beautiful beds and armoires in the bedrooms, the whole house was simply amazing. There are four large bedrooms, each with their own private bathroom. There is another 1/2 bath off the main hall. The kitchen is a dream! There is a large gas stove with an electric oven, extra large refrigerator/freezer, plus all the necessities for making a meal.... which we did one night. The little Nespresso machine got quite a workout too! Kenmare is just a few km away and it was easy to run into town to grab a few groceries, eat at one of the local pubs or shop. The "kids" walked into town one afternoon and only struggled on the walk home where it's mostly uphill. Dromard is in a great location... far enough outside Kenmare to escape the noise/tourists, but close enough for convenience. We were also only 10-15 minutes from Moll's Gap and probably 20 minutes to Ladies View. Forty minutes would have you at Ross Castle whereas Cork was a little more than an hour heading east. The pictures posted are very accurate and do not exaggerate in any way. The views are amazing, the deer really do come out and nibble on the plants at the end of the drive, and I even made an apple tart from the apples my husband picked off the tree! I think our favorite part of this whole experience was being able to be together as a family, yet still have privacy. We could go to our rooms at night and close the door, not have to worry about sharing a bathroom, and in the morning we could just walk out to the kitchen, get a cup of espresso, and sit and enjoy the sunrise and each other's company... and reverse each evening... watch the sunset with a glass of wine and stay up chatting until one-by-one everyone would wander off to bed. Everything was so relaxing and oriented toward allowing us to be a family. We even played a few games of croquet on the front lawn! On a side note, I injured my back on this vacation and could barely walk by the time I reached Dromard. Andriaan and Catherine were very concerned for me and were quick to supply names and numbers of local Drs. and/or services that I might contact for help. In spite of my pain, just being in a home environment and the beautiful surroundings, really lifted my spirits and made me feel better. The kids could continue on with the hiking and sight-seeing portion of our trip while hubby and I stayed "home" and relaxed/recuperated. I can't thank Andriaan and Catherine enough for providing such a beautiful home to travelers like us. I wish they had a vacation rental in every location I traveled to!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Super review, thank you and hope you can make it back some day.

Kind regards
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaelic11
boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational stay!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Catherine met us nearby because longitude/latitude coordinates didn't work for us. That was the only snafu. Catherine was so kind; house was absolutely fantastic. After staying in Dublin and Galway, it was a real treat to spread out in style. We were a group of 9; everyone raved about the place including my 7-year-old, who was thrilled with the yard space. Would highly recommend; I hope one say to return!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thanks so much for your review and your recommendation and hope to see you back again some time,

Kind regards
Adriaan and Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing