We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic, pastoral”
other travelers have booked this property
the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the cottage
sunset from the patio christmas in the Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
the cottage
sunset from the patio
christmas in the Cottage
dining area
kitchen
double bedroom
view from behind the cottage
rear view of cottage
sitting room
kitchen area
double bedroom
twin bedded room
view from bedroom window
the patio
the cottage
tea time
twin room
Meet Mutt the pet sheep
good morning
main reception area
the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
merwood20...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic, pastoral”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time in Ireland but my husband's long-overdue return to his native land. The 'Traditional cosy stone cottage' - which is exactly what it says it is- was perfect for both of us. We invited friends to visit us while we were there, and ended up having three sets of guests for a few days each. This was just fine with the owners, Mag and Eugene, who were very accommodating and attentive without being the least bit intrusive. My only suggestion for improvement would be less lumpy mattresses and re-stuffed sofa and chairs - things we didn't even notice after the first day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Salem New York
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
va
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neal_joll...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in an unspoiled part of Ireland”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Super views, when the mists cleared. Isolated and therefore peaceful and wild. Good walks locally, good food to be had too. Cottage itself was clean and well equipped (cafetiere, sieve, sharp knives, freezer, washer-drier and dishwasher plenty of local info, cheap heating options, real fire, barbeque, picnic table on patio) down sides were rather lumpy mattresses, and the inside of the cottage was rather dark. The views are great but there is no way of sitting inside and looking out at it when it was too cold or wet to sit outside. Local roads empty and a joy to drive. Lakes, mountains and the sea all in one place.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed June 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing