We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Con's Bar & Restaurant at Star Outdoors
Ranked #35 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Price range: $14 - $36
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Beautiful seaside restaurant overlooking Kenmare Bay with a 60 seater balcony. Full Extensive Bar Menu available including fresh seafood from Star Seafoods, our fish factory next door. Dishes include fish and chips, Scampi, Seafood Salad, Steaks, Chicken dishes and vegetarian options. Group Dinner Menu available - cater for all occasions such as Christenings, Communions,Anniversaries, Birthdays. Large dancefloor and great function room for all parties with fingerfood options.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We called in to Cons for a late lunch, it was 4.30 on a Sunny Sunday afternoon and we were very happy to find that lunch was still being served. We were both very impressed with the food, the lovely veiw from the resturant and the very friendly waitress. Our day had started off badly with another 'restaurant' and ended on a high at Cons. Great menu. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pclarke234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stop!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Travelled the Healy Pass on the way to Kenmare.Great weather helps!
Stopped at Con's for lunch.Kids played in free park beforehand and were nice andhungry when we went upstairs to the resturant.Kids were provided with colouring sheets on arrival....well impressed.Food arrived promptly.and was excellent.Chowder was tasty and panini likewise.Toasted specials were demolished by kids as was jug of cordial.Back to the plyground for more fun!.Well worth the stop,great value...will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and fab food.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Love coming here for dinner. They cater well for groups and familys also. Food is fantastic and always fresh.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kerryandproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stopped here after driving the Ring of Beara. It was my 1/2 century mark so the wife and I delighted in a libation or two. Having grown up in a sailing community north of boston I enjoyed the setting of the sailing center. The Kenmare Bay Mussels and Dingle Bay Crab Claws fit the bill. We would go back in a heart beat. Well Done!

Helpful?
Thank Okie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The nicest fish dish ever!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Fabulous location with outdoor sitting, grt view of the Marina. Great atmosphere and very friendly service. The fish dishes are just excellent and the price is very reasonable. Well recommended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peadarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Con's Bar & Restaurant at Star Outdoors also viewed

 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Con's Bar & Restaurant at Star Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing