We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ring of Kerry cycle bonus”

Tom Crean Fish & Wine & Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ring of Kerry cycle bonus”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A chance meeting with a Crean family member during the RoK cycle brought us here - how lucky were we! The freshly-cooked food and attentive service were of the highest order. We hope to cycle and eat here again in 2015.
PS - best of luck with the upcoming family expedition in memory of Tom Crean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoKcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    101
    20
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“An amazing night”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Myself and my family on holidays in Kenmare booked a meal in this restaurant. We are all fish lovers but thought the 2 children aged 11 may struggle to find something they would eat. However there was no need they accommodated them with no problem. The staff and the owner/ chef herself Aileen, served us up an amazing selection of food from duck to Lemon soul to lovely handmade chocolates to finish. Their wi e selection is also extensive and note worthy. I would highly recommend a night here it has a great menu and great staff also value for money and will create some great memories

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Finding in Tom Crean's granddaughter and ggson”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The ambience and food were very, very good. We kept looking at the photos and discovered this was Tom's family rest. In our travels we had been to Antartica. When Eileen and Morgan heard this, we were treated like royalty. And both of them signed his book for us. Martha and Fletcher Derrick, Charleston, SC. USA. A highlight of our trip to Ireland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fletcher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you come to Kenmare make sure you dine at this lovely restaurant. Beautiful oysters, perfectly baked with spinach and a hollandaise gratin then a fresh, light, prawn mousse ravioli with a delicate sweet pepper scented buerre blanc. Gorgeous. Could we fit in a dessert? Yes but only because they were so tempting! Two really tempted us, the newly createdGuinness ice cream with a floating meringue or the fresh pineapple tart tartin, with a zingy lime syrup and coconut ice cream.......... Went for the tart tartin and it was yes, delicious!! Then out came the chef with a glass of the Guinness ice cream because she didnt want us to miss it - oh my!! We'll be back and you should go! Great staff too, friendly, professional and very attentive without being overbearing. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deliciousgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
213 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant a few steps from Kenmare Golf Club”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A nice restaurant a few steps from Kenmare Golf Club. In view of the fact that we did not have a reservation and my wife is a chain smoker and also the sun was shining, we ate in the shade of a great oak grilled lobster seafood chowder and my wife chose the t-bone steak, just to have it medium rare. We were pleasantly surprised, everything was as it should be and we are very sorry that we did not manage to go back and try something else.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladislav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom Crean Fish & Wine & Accommodation also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Tom Crean Fish & Wine & Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing