We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and music”

Casey's Bar &Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and music”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Gil and Chris were playing the night we were thre. Such a pleasure to enjoy non amplified music. Audience members joined in to sing and play. A memorable and delicious experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    5
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a fine meal”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I went to Casey's Bar and Bistro in the Brooke Lane Hotel for lunch several times during my two week visit to Kenmare. You cannot go wrong with the daily specials - I always had some to take home for a late night snack. A bowl of soup and brown bread make a meal, and the soups are top notch. If you want a wonderful burger with all the fixins' you will find it here. I also had the fish cakes, goats cheese panini and pate appetizer. The staff is friendly and courteous. When you have the time to have a leisurely conversation over fabulous food this is the place to go.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have to agree with all the other excellent reviews. We dined as a family of 4 last week during the mid term break and have to say the food was absolutely gorgeous. Can't wait to return next year to try it again.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilkenny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We ate here on 2 occasions during our stay in Kenmare. Food is beautiful, fresh and reasonably priced. Lovely for lunch and or dinner. Will defnitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We arrived in Kenmare late in the evening and our B&B host suggested Casey's since it was close by and very good. (and he suggested we hurry because we were so late). We arrived expecting to eat from the bar menu which we were fine with. We ordered with the bartender and a few minutes later, the manager came over to make sure that is what we really wanted - we could order off the full menu if we would rather. We did and it was excellent. I had a wonderful steak that was cooked just like I like with excellent sides. The others in the group had seafood which they also very much enjoyed. The manager also suggested an Irish beer other than Guinness which was a relief since we just couldn't quite enjoy that one. I think it's called Smithwicks. We very much appreciated his suggestion as it gave us a better option for the rest of our trip.
the music was a little loud, but it was getting pretty late and the crowd was more the pub crowd at that point. It wasn't so loud we couldn't have a conversation.
Overall we had excellent food and very good, accomodating service.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Bar &Restaurant also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Casey's Bar &Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing