We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy treats in Kenmare”
Review of Jam

Jam
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
-
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy treats in Kenmare”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had tea & cake in Jam...delicious. We also had lovely take-away scones to have in our holiday home. Staff very nice, friendly and attentive in Kenmare's Jam. We also visited Jam in a garden centre near Tralee...I think they're relocating soon but, either way, I would definitely recommend any Jam venue for a tea break. Didn't manage to go for lunch but it looked lovely.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank An_taistealaí
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    137
    26
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow what cakes”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We dropped in here to escape a downpour of rain and ended up nearly having to roll ourselves out of the place. For tea and homemade cakes this is the place to be!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CityButtercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“3 jams!! this is the best 1!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have been to the 3 Jams, the original in Kenmare, Killarney and Tralee. I just love the food in all 3, delicious scones especially the sundried tomato, scrumptious quiches,wraps,paninis and what a salad selection,maybe an unusual complaint ,but i do feel the portions are too big! Maybe offer a choice of 3 smaller portions than the 2 large portions.The reason i feel Kenmare is the BEST is because of the really friendly staff.I think the manageress in Killarney and Tralee could pay them a visit ,they really are so unfriendly and look as if they would rather be anywhere else than working in these lovely restaurants.They dont really "make my day" as i relax with my coffee!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodnwine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding carry out and great breakfast spot”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The food was quite tasty and the service was over-the-top. We took home dinner for eight and very little remained to warm up the next day. But that did get reheated was delicious the next noon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wholesome tasty food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small friendly restaurant in centre of Kenmare town on bustling street. Charm and atmosphere. Had lovely homemade soup and delicious sandwiches. Filled a gap to help us through the day exploring.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Churlaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to Jam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing