We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch.”

Foleys Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #23 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Price range: $15 - $64
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Award Winning Foley's is a popular Kenmare town centre Bar/Restaurant, with accommodation, serving high quality traditional Irish Fayre with locally sourced seafood and home-grown ingredients. This popular local bar is the perfect spot for a quiet afternoon pint, settling in to watch the match, having a chat with the locals, a meeting point for friends or enjoying the great music. We are sure you will find a warm welcome with great service when you soak up the atmosphere by the open fires in this most traditional setting.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good food, clean, good service. Price good. Just a little chilly while eating.
Waitress wonderful and the gentleman behind the bar friendly.

Thank myheartisinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch, we just wish that you had not felt the cold so much. Ireland has been experiencing weather with all time low temperatures that have never been recorded before. That being said a table near the fire, with extra logs on it may have helped.

We will ensure that we are well prepared for next year, although we hope that this year was a one off.

Thank you for your review.

Marion and Patrick Foley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 459 of 629 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stopped here after a full day of travelling. We sat beside a cosy fireplace and the food was delicious. One of our best meals in Ireland. The atmosphere was a little dark and dreary though but overall we were very impressed with our meals!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrishJo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

After a day of travelling it is always nice to sit next to an open fire and we are delighted that you found our food to be so enjoyable. As Foley's is an older building, it tends to be a little darker but this year we installed more lights, which certainly make a difference. Thank you for offering your suggestion.

Many thanks for your review.

Marion and Patrick Foley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I ate here twice and enjoyed it thoroughly. The restaurant is large and the food is quite affordable. We also liked being able to pick out our own table. The staff is attentive, but not overbearing.

Thank Mary585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at Foley's. All of the Foley's team are very friendly, customer focussed and will not keep you talking all night - unless of course you want them to! They are great for local knowledge and stories.

Thank you for your review.

Marion and Patrick Foley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we returned here many times during our stay in Kenmare. we found the pub to have great food,. it was warm and homely with great entertainment,the staff were very friendly & helpful.

Thank 23billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We must have been doing something right if you returned many times! Thank you for the great review. It is always reassuring to know that our hard work is going in the right direction.

Thanks again.

Marion and Patrick Foley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great food, large bowl of muscles very tasty. Traditional music entertaining during dinner. Plenty of spacious seating

Thank Tandyjo_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick099, Owner at Foleys Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Foley's is very fortunate to have so much space for dining and then for dancing. Kenmare is also fortunate to have wonderful local suppliers of fish and shellfish - which means that we can provide such tasty mussels.

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Marion and Patrick Foley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foleys Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Foleys Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing