We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
Ranked #15 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable.”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This B&B is highly recommended. Very nice people operate the B&B. The facilities are purpose built and are keep clean and comfortable. The owner prepares a variety of food items at breakfast. You can select whatever you like from a menu.
Kenmare is a small town and finding the B&B was easy. Just follow the main road North out of town and you will see the sign.
This B&B is a perfect stopping or beginning point for the ring of Kerry drive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porterjames2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    19
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egmond aan Zee
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We've been twice now to this B&B and we love the place and the people! The rooms are very nice and the beds, the best we ever slept on! And not to forget the breakfast. The hospitality is absolutely fantastic. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Als the rooms are nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyEgmondaanZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed two nights at Therese & John O'Shea's B & B and could not have had a lovelier time. The location is less than 5 minutes outside of Kenmare, making it a convenient location for travelers on the Ring of Kerry. We stayed in the family suite with our two children, ages 8 & 11, and the room was large, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Therese was especially warm to our children, and John took them out to the milking shed to milk the cows which was truly a highlight of our trip for them. The breakfast was ample and delicious, and Therese was informative and her recommendations were spot-on. Highly recommended, especially for family travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Really helpful great hospitality and enjoyed the local show and activities. You have to sample a didle de dee bar.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My friends and I recently stayed at O' Shea's B&B while hill walking in Kerry. We honestly couldn't have found better. The lady of the house was more than kind helpful providing us with maps, directions and clothes drying facilities. Theresa's breakfasts are superb and hearty to say the least. Pancakes, hot scones and coffee :) Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Excellent value in comparison to our previous night in Killarney.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttercup0487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Thanks to the owner/operators of O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann.
Therese did everything possible to make or stay welcoming and comfortable.
Her home is clean, spacious and so comfortable.
Breakfast was hearty & delicious. The home baked scones were a highlight of our trip.
thoroughly recommend to stay at 'O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann’.
nothing “ordinary or average" about this stay.
we`ll be back on our next trip to Ireland to stay with Therese.
thank you for everything!
Di Nolan
Australia

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDPM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2011

On our recent extended trip to Ireland we stayed in several B & B's but we liked O'Sheas so well on our first stay we went out of our way to go there again later for a longer stay. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and well maintained, and the hospitality is unmatched. The location is perfect for seeing the best scenery in Ireland, including the Ring of Kerry and Killarny National Park, but also the Beara Peninsula. Though the house is a bit out of town, there is a very handy free parking lot available on the edge of downtown we used several times. Thanks, Teresa and John, for such a memorable time, and for all your helpful tips! Love your scones and tea!

Room Tip: Room 5 -very quiet in the back corner of the house with 2 beds. Rm 4 - bigger with 3 beds and couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.3 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.3 mi away
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
0.2 mi away
2 Mile Lodge
2 Mile Lodge
#11 of 61 in Kenmare
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann

Property: O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
Address: Killarney Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O'Sheas Ceol Na Habhann is a tastefully furnished B&B, situated in a quiet scenic location off the N71 Killarney - Ring of Kerry road, just 1.5km from the picturesque town of Kenmare. All bedrooms are spacious and en suite with television, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryer. During the day you can view, John, milking the cows as you enjoy your stay at our working farmhouse or take in a short walk. You will be amazed to see an ancient ring fort on the farm. O'Sheas Ceol Na habhann is short distance from Kenmare Town and is the ideal base for touring the Ring of Kerry, Beara Peninsula, Killarney Town and National Park. This Bed and Breakfast has received a Gold Rating from Green Tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing