We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top place, top people, overall top class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Just a note to tell all how exceptional this activity centre is, on arrival we got a very warm welcome we were then briefed on all the safety and appliances in the beautiful houses which are located just next to the centre,we then woke the next morning to sunshine and scenery which we all thought we were still dreaming,a full list of events awaited us to keep us on our toes,we were not disapointed our day was full of fun and laughs with events which catered for the young and older guys in our group,we had a well deserved lunch at half-time and a barbeque in the evening this was an unbelievable as even the biggest appetites in our group found it a task to finish,overall we were treated like royalty from a great family and a warm and helpful staff also,the value for money for the entertainment and accomadation we received was second to none and to even top it off the owner dropped us to the nearest bar for free that night "the blackwater tavern"which i would recommend to all who visits, the guinness was the best we ever tasted,this is truly a must see centre to all who visits the Kenmare area!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 086clarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2009

“From the moment we arrived until we reluctantly packed for home we could not have hoped for better. An ideal break for any family wishing to get away from the madness of every day life. So much to do that a week is really not long enough. Everything on your door step, from horse riding to canoeing to archery – the list is endless! We even managed to try scuba diving! The kids absolutely loved the quad surfing while we relaxed in the sauna and steam room”

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampbellsLouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

we were meet by the owners with a warm friendly welcome.they gave plenty of time with there activities always very helpful toke there time with me poor ma and gave good coaching.prices were very reasonable we even went back for a second day because it was so good highly reccomend quad surfing great craic=]=]
Henessy's Kilkenny
ty

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paws2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

* Spacious houses
* Tasteful interior
* Large range of technical facilities (DVD player etc..)
* Wide range of optional activities on site : horseriding, fishing etc.
* Location very quite
* Beautiful surrounding
* Good access to "Ring of Kerry" (5 min) , shopping in Kenmare (15 min)
* Very warm and personal welcome of owner

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlurielBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

I booked a long weekend at Eclipse Ireland for my boyfriend's birthday last March and I swear to god it felt like celebrating my own birthday.
We had no difficulties finding the place - the GPS and Google Maps helped a lot I have to admit...
The house we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous and high standard: kitchen well fitted with all kind of possible appliances, living room really spacious and bright (especially since that weekend was really sunny), bedrooms comfortable and warm and an excellent patio to enjoy the view and the sun while having a nice meal.
The centre has the advantage to offer loads of activities and we tried most of them: bike riding, horse riding and trekking, fishing, archery and the best of all activities quad-surfing.
The people at Eclipse Ireland were really friendly, warm and welcoming people. They did not only do a good job in entertaining us at the centre, they also gave us good tips and advice about the area, things to do outside the centre, places to visit and restaurants to eat in.
I would definitely recommend this centre to anyone looking for escaping the stress of the city, enjoying the countryside while having lots of fun...

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_atan_limerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Myself and 4 friends decided to book up a long weekend trip to somewhere in the UK that we hadn't been to before, and where we could enjoy nice scenery and new activities. We found the Eclipse Centre in County Kerry provided both of these at reasonable prices, so we booked up immediately.

We found the owners of the centre very friendly and accomodating to make it an enjoyable, personal experience. We chose to go on a bike ride (stunning views in the local vicinity), horse-trekking, and quad-surfing (a surf-board tied to a quad bike by rope. Surfing around a field at high speed - tiring but GREAT fun!!). There is also fishing, archery, kayaking, rock-climbing, and so much more to experience that we may be tempted back!!

We also found the accomodation far superior than our expectations, and even enjoyed a nice sauna, jacuzzi and steam-room to help us relax after a hard-days workout.

I would definitely recommend this centre to anyone looking for a bit of fun, at a great location, with warm and friendly staff. You can get cheap flights via ryanair to Kerry Airport, hire a car (this is a must), and explore the wonders of County Kerry. Hope you book up and enjoy like we did!!

Matt, 24, London.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody_26London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank lesveromeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
6.2 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,112 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,303 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
7.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre

Address: Dromore Old | Blackwater Bridge, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range: $170 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and make yourself at home in one of our cosy holiday homes. You won't need to venture far to find something to do during your stay, because you're only steps away from adventure! Our equestrian and activity centre near Kenmare, Co Kerry includes eleven magnificent stables, with horses and ponies suited to all the family, an outdoor arena, off road trekking, kayaking and fishing on our private lake, mountain biking, archery and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing