We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eclipse Centre Holiday Homes & Activity Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencar House(Glencar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
107
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsassault coursehorse ridingstag partyfun weekendenergy and enthusiasmfitness levelsfun filled dayfantastic facilitiesamazing weekendgreat craicself cateringkenmare townanitaarcherybogassoscoasteering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My daughter and niece did the week long summer camp last week and had an absolutely brilliant time. There were so many activities to keep them busy- archery,horse riding, orienteering, cycling and raft building to mention just a few! They had so much fun and came home every day covered in mud with huge smiles on their faces! It's a great place for kids and adults of all ages. It's really well run by Athos,his wife Anita and a great team. It's also great value for money.
I've recommended it to all my friends and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I spent one week with my two children (11 and 12) on holiday here. It was great fun and action packed and my children loved it. However it was quite expensive as activities are extra. All in all, a lovely holiday with lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_in_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Eclipse Center was a amazing place.It has loads of fun activities for kids and adults of all ages.Thank you so much to Athos,Anita,Karen,Jinny and all the crew.They really went all out to make our stay very enjoyable.If We could give it 6/5 we would, would absolutely recommend it as a great place to enjoy an action packed and fun family holiday. It's also a good base to go a explore around some beautiful spots in Kerry (Killarney,Kenmare, Sneem ......).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had our school tour to the Eclipse Centre on Friday June 8th and children from 1st to 6th class were catered for. It was a fantastic day out even though the weather wasn't the best. The children thoroughly enjoyed it."It was the best school tour ever", they said.
They engaged in 4 different activities - mud surfing, horse riding, assault course and orienteering. The teachers also participated, it was a great day out. A change of clothes and wellies are necessary. Thanks to all the staff for their helpfulness and kindness. - Ballyduff Central National School, Co. Kerry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just back from a fantastic weekend thank you so much Athos, Anita, Daniel and Karen. Accomodation spotless and spacious. Anita showed us around first made sure we were all ok. Got a list of activities for saturday kids so looking forward to it could hardly sleep. Up next morning then for horseriding, archery, orienteering, raft building and the assualt course. It was just the best fun EVER. Family ranged from 16 down to 6 and mixture of boys and girls. Everyone so attentive and nice and genuinely good fun and every effort is made to ensure your safe and entertained. Can't wait to return.
Paula and gang from cork

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews