We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at summer camp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My daughter and niece did the week long summer camp last week and had an absolutely brilliant time. There were so many activities to keep them busy- archery,horse riding, orienteering, cycling and raft building to mention just a few! They had so much fun and came home every day covered in mud with huge smiles on their faces! It's a great place for kids and adults of all ages. It's really well run by Athos,his wife Anita and a great team. It's also great value for money.
I've recommended it to all my friends and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

I spent one week with my two children (11 and 12) on holiday here. It was great fun and action packed and my children loved it. However it was quite expensive as activities are extra. All in all, a lovely holiday with lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_in_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Eclipse Center was a amazing place.It has loads of fun activities for kids and adults of all ages.Thank you so much to Athos,Anita,Karen,Jinny and all the crew.They really went all out to make our stay very enjoyable.If We could give it 6/5 we would, would absolutely recommend it as a great place to enjoy an action packed and fun family holiday. It's also a good base to go a explore around some beautiful spots in Kerry (Killarney,Kenmare, Sneem ......).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiernan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had our school tour to the Eclipse Centre on Friday June 8th and children from 1st to 6th class were catered for. It was a fantastic day out even though the weather wasn't the best. The children thoroughly enjoyed it."It was the best school tour ever", they said.
They engaged in 4 different activities - mud surfing, horse riding, assault course and orienteering. The teachers also participated, it was a great day out. A change of clothes and wellies are necessary. Thanks to all the staff for their helpfulness and kindness. - Ballyduff Central National School, Co. Kerry.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Maura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just back from a fantastic weekend thank you so much Athos, Anita, Daniel and Karen. Accomodation spotless and spacious. Anita showed us around first made sure we were all ok. Got a list of activities for saturday kids so looking forward to it could hardly sleep. Up next morning then for horseriding, archery, orienteering, raft building and the assualt course. It was just the best fun EVER. Family ranged from 16 down to 6 and mixture of boys and girls. Everyone so attentive and nice and genuinely good fun and every effort is made to ensure your safe and entertained. Can't wait to return.
Paula and gang from cork

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Visited Eclipse Ireland during our stay in Kerry over the Easter, we went with our 17 yr old daughter and 14 yr old son. We all did archery and had a super time, the instruction was great - it's amazing how competitive we all got! My son was the only one of us brave enough to do the mud surfing - what a laugh and even had the 'pleasure' of being shocked at the end when his team didn't win the challenge...you'll just have to try it out to see what I'm talking about! The visit wasn't cheap but well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rayman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We went with our two boys aged 7 and 10.The owners could not have been nicer we had such a laugh. Our trip consisted of an Archery lesson for all of us, orienteering suitable for the children and the assault course. It was a really great adventure centre beautiful setting and really nice people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
6.2 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,122 reviews
8.1 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,361 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
7.0 mi away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre

Address: Dromore Old | Blackwater Bridge, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Kenmare
Price Range: $157 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind and make yourself at home in one of our cosy holiday homes. You won't need to venture far to find something to do during your stay, because you're only steps away from adventure! Our equestrian and activity centre near Kenmare, Co Kerry includes eleven magnificent stables, with horses and ponies suited to all the family, an outdoor arena, off road trekking, kayaking and fishing on our private lake, mountain biking, archery and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Eclipse Ireland Holiday Homes, Equestrian & Activity Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing