We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Neidin House

Neidin House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neidin House
Ranked #30 of 64 Kenmare B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming and good value”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Good value B&B. Rooms were modestly decorated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is an old style B&B, had the misfortune to see the kitchen and while the breakfast was ok the kitchen was not. The shower pressure in the Cottage was terrible. And for €45 per person sharing the place was poor value for 80's style decor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed at this B&B recently with a large group. The owner, Kathleen, was such a nice host; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious - try the fresh fruit and yoghurt! Its a short stroll in Kenmare town from here so a really convenient location. Lots of parking which was essential for our group. All in all - a great place to stay while visiting Kenmare! Thank you Kathleen; we will see you again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcorkDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bantry, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

It was very easy to find. We were made very welcome on arrival and the lady of the house was helpful throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable and very clean. It is in easy walking distance of Kenmare town, where there is plenty of good bars, restaurants and shops. We got a tasty breakfast. The price was very reasonable. Overall, I was very happy and I will stay here again on my next trip to Kenmare.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piscin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

A well presented cottage - well equipped and in a great location.
3 large rooms - 1 double, 1 twin, 1 single. Downstairs loo too...
Only 5 mins walk to centre of town. Watch out for hidden electricity charge - price seems very cheap but then has a 11 euro per night charge for electirc at certain times of the year - which puts cost up a good deal on a week or more stay.
Shame about the garden, as only a small patio area with no furniture, but otherwise a lovely place to stay - functional, comfortable, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YimYem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen O, Owner at Neidin House, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
I think you may be mixing my accomadation with another in regard to the electricity charge as we only charge a flat rate, which includes everything. So there is certainly no hidden charges,any time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.6 mi away
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
O'Shea's Ceol Na Habhann
#14 of 64 in Kenmare
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
0.8 mi away
Abbey Court B&B
Abbey Court B&B
#6 of 64 in Kenmare
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Rose Garden B&B and Cafe
0.3 mi away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.6 mi away
Avelow House
Avelow House
#19 of 64 in Kenmare
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neidin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neidin House

Property: Neidin House
Address: Lansdowne Lodge, Kenmare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neidin House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Neidin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing