We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house and very accommodating host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Birchwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda S
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house and very accommodating host”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Birchwood. It is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood with close proximity to Kenmare. We had plenty of room in the house and enjoyed the patio and yard. Aoife was very kind and accommodating. We had a problem with the clothes washer and she actually took our clothes and washed them at her house. We would certainly return to this lovely place and would highly recommend it. The property was well maintained, and contained practically everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay at Birchwood”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home is clean and tastefully decorated. It has everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. It is quite large. Our family of 5 had plenty of room. It also has a lovely yard in which our kids enjoyed playing. In addition, this house is only a few minutes to downtown Kenmare by car. It is a great location for seeing Kerry and the surrounding area. Aoife, our hostess was wonderful to work with too. I highly recommend staying here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theharper...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“June 21 Birchwood”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay at Birchwood. The house is really lovely, in a beautiful setting and views, just a 10 to 15 min walk from the supermarket and town. It was very spacious and although we had a couple of unlucky issues with water and power both issues were sorted out inmediately by Karen who was amazing. We would definitely recommend Birchwood to anyone who wants to stay near Kenmare. Maybe get detailled directions to the house though as we got really lost!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles O
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautifully-presented property with every amenity. Thoughtful touches from the owner made us feel very welcome.
Furnishings, fittings and linens are top quality.
Beautiful gardens, BBQ terrace with views over Kenmare.
Very enjoyable stay! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
thank you for your lovely review. Very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomA85
1 review
“Pure bliss!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here when we went on vacation to
Ireland from Canada! I stayed with 2 other couples and this place was by far our favourite spot. The woman we rented from was so kind and went above and beyond with meeting us there when we arrived with a friendly smile even though we were late from getting a bit lost! Hehe! She welcomed us, showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed before leaving. We were given directions and information on places to visit around the area and great places to eat and get groceries. We will never forget this clean and beautiful place and the amazing scenery. I did not want to leave! So peaceful and relaxing. I would highly recommend this place. Thank you so much and I am so sad I forgot your name and thank you for the fresh scones and fruit you left for us on the kitchen table! Thank you from the 6 Canadian tourists that were so blessed to stay in this cozy and beautiful spot! Dominique, Rob, Susan, Jeff, Chris and Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you so much for such a nice review. It was my pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing