We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No 35

No 35
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Seafood, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: No. 35 is a family-run, characterful and confident local dining room. We cook with the best of what's around us, using ingredients in season. On our farm, just a mile up the road, we breed our own pedigree rare breed Saddleback pigs for the delicious free-range pork we serve at No. 35. Open for lunch and dinner
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Has dinner at this restaurant and the fish was so fresh and deliciously prepared that it made me want to come back. The vegetables were crunchy as they have to be and full of taste. Nice atmosphere . Service was a bit on the slow side but it was busy and when the food is so good one doesn't care about waiting a bit. Would certainly come back and recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bougainville58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Fantastic review ,delighted you enjoyed your evening with us in No 35,we cook everything to order,and use only fresh local,free range and organic produce when possible,pork comes from our own farm 2km from the restaurant
thank you for your understanding,that good food takes time to cook
Hope to see you again sometime in Kenmare
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan-owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    145
    22
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top class food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stopped in Kenmare for a couple of days wanted to eat outside the hotel, and have to say the food was first class as was the service. If you are going to visit this lovely town I would certainly recommend eating at this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thanks for your fabulous review - delighted you enjoyed your evening at No 35
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

No. 35 it one of my favourite restaurants in Kenmare The food is delicious and the atmosphere is splended. 100% Can't fault it looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noirin1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Excellent review ,thank you for dining with us at No 35
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very fresh and Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were 2 couples who went for an early dinner at no. 35. We all really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Had the SeaBass special which was fresh and very tasty. Service was friendly and attentive. Could not fault it.

Helpful?
Thank Barbados_Lover101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Great review ,Yes the Sea bass is very popular at the moment ,We try and source all our fish from Castletownbere and Dingle fishing ports,There is also some lovely Cod and fresh Monkfish coming in off the Boats at the moment
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous understated luxury!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Warm ambience in an earthy stone and wood decor; quiet, careful and attentive service from a skilled waiter that scrupulously avoids ever stepping into obsequiousness or being intrusive; and the finest plate of spaghetti with a plentiful supply of marinated well- cooked pork meatballs and a basil tomato sauce with a unique wonderful flavour I had never tasted before. Top all that off with a robust craft Irish red ale and, count on it, the evening was a winner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cpw1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Well ,what can I say ,thank you for your really lovely comments about our food and service at No 35
hope you can come and visit again
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 35 also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to No 35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing