We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at affordable prices”
Review of No 35

No 35
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: No. 35 is a family-run, characterful and confident local dining room. We cook with the best of what's around us, using ingredients in season. On our farm, just a mile up the road, we breed our own pedigree rare breed Saddleback pigs for the delicious free-range pork we serve at No. 35. Open for lunch and dinner
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Breakaway in Kenmare, based in Co.Kerry, beautiful part of the world, I spent a week there over the Christmas break and I frequented No.35 Restaurant on the main street on two occasions. This place is unique, the food is especially good, the service is excellent and the ambience is just right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for your review ,this is a lovely description of our restaurant ,hope to see you again on your next trip to Kenmare
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 479 of 743 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Quick service but not rushed, Staff very friendly and food excellent.
I would dine their again. thanks

Thank mickmac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Excellent review ,delighted to see you will return some day
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here when we visited kenmare for a night. We did enjoy the food but I have definitely eaten better. I found the menu a little pricy. We had very nice waitresses & atmosphere was nice upstairs where we sat.
A disappointment was the deserts, my husband ordered the "malteser surprise" on the menu it said "don't ask" so we were intrigued! Well we ended up very disappointed when he got vanilla ice cream with crushed maltesers on top! €5.50 for this. I ordered the double baked chocolate cake & it was ok nothing special. I will return if I am in kenmare again but would definitely give the deserts a skip as it was a waste of money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gabrielle201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review ,we also have two set menus which offer great value ,and we also have some lovely new homemade desserts
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went just after 5pm, we had no reservations, but that didn't matter, the kind staff brought us upstairs to a lovely setting, there were 4 adults and one child, the food was outstanding the staff was kind and friendly , nothing was to much trouble, I would highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely go back.

Kimberly cork

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kimberly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us at No 35 and that you will be returning again
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Twice in three days - that's really something when you consider the other lovely restaurants in Kenmare. The food was to die for with a really good range of a la carte and specials to choose from. Have to give special mention to the crab and prawn risotto cakes and the sea bass on roasted vegetables which were so tasty and beautifully presented and the very generous portions of salmon and cod we also enjoyed.Its good to know that the food is locally produced and so so fresh.
Staff were really friendly and helpful, knowledgeable about the menus and couldn't seem to do enough for you. On our second night we were also given complimentary irish coffees - such a lovely touch and it rounded off another gorgeous meal. We will have to go back just to try some of the desserts that we were too full to try this time.
The only thing I wasn't sure about was the popcorn nibbles but this can easily be changed to a selection of home made made breads, creamy butter and tapinade. My mouth is watering now thinking of it all.
So thanks to James and the team for a two wonderful evenings in 35 - we will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fahy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenmaretourism, Dermot Brennan Proprietor at No 35, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you enjoyed your return visit.I will pass on your comments to James and all the team, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon hopefully.
Best Regards
Dermot Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 35 also viewed

Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
 
Kenmare, County Kerry
Kenmare, County Kerry
 

Been to No 35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing