We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Atlantic Waves Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Waves Cottage
View of Brandon Bay from cottage Mt.Brandon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Atlantic Waves Cottage
View of Brandon Bay from cottage
Mt.Brandon
Surfing on Brandon Bay
Anglers
Master Bedroom With Sea View
Hall
Bedroom up stairs en-suite Sea View
View from rear of house
Bed
Bathroom downstairs
Kitchen /Dinning
View from Atlantic Waves Cottage
Surfing on Brandon Bay
Surfing on Brandon Bay
SideView from Cottage
Beenoskee Mts at rear of Cottge
Brandon Head View from Cottage
view
Bathroom
Front Bed Room Down Stairs Sea View
Hall
Double Bed Room With Mountain Views
Bedroom with Ensuite With Sea View
Bedroom with Ensuite With Sea View
Bedroom
snow on Brandon Mountain
view of Brandon Point
Wild Atlantic Way Signs
Wild Atlantic Way Signs
Cycling on the Dingle Peninsula
Fungi the Dingle Dolphin
Fishing boats on Dingle Marina
Atlantic Waves Cottage
Views on the way up to Mt Brandon
Views on the way up to Mt. Brandon
Spacious Hall
Spacious Hall
Bedroom with ensuite upstairs sea view
Atlantic Waves Cottage Overlooking Brandon Bay
Outdoor Seat Over Looking Brandon Bay
Brandon Bay at evening time
Port Yarrock Memorial & Anchor
Port Yarrock Memorial in Kilcummin
Rowing at the Maharees Regatta
Currach Racing at the Maharees Regatta
Bedroom Ensuite Up Stairs Sea View
Bedroom Ensuite Up Stairs Sea View
Bedroom downstairs in front of Cottage Sea View
Sunset on Brandon Bay
Electric Shower in En-Suite
Outstanding Sea Views on  Brandon Bay
Montbresia along the hedgerows July/August
Montbresia along the river near kilcummin
Angling Competition on Brandon Bay
Angling Competition on Brandon Bay
Sign for Angling Competion on Brandon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
GoCubsGoF...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were a group of two families. The house and location were perfect for the kids and for exploring the Dingle Peninsula! Our host was great as well! Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Bo...
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic February Stay!”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed stunning views from the living room of this meticulously clean and beautifully furnished cottage; comfortable beds and plenty of hot water, only added to our delightful February stay. We experienced beautiful, sunny weather and especially appreciated the location of this cottage which was perfect for day trips. We visited Dingle via the Conor Pass, hiked up Mount Brandon, toured Tralee and the museum, traveled the Ring of Kerry as well as a return trip to Killarney and the Muckross House. My son also biked along the Dingle Peninsula, up and over the Conor Pass, and other beautiful routes.

Our evenings were spent in front of a blazing fire, reading or watching television. It was a wonderful and restful week and Paula could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We would return in a heartbeat!

Once again, thank you Paula for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atlantic Waves my Home form Home”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have been coming over to Kerry to stay with Paula and Tom Walsh's in their rental home called Atlantic Waves for around ten years. The house is perfect for a couple or a large family and with its four bedrooms, two on suite it has acres of space. The views from the house are stunning with the Atlantic Ocean just half a mile away from the window of the lounge and the kitchen at the back of the house gives a great view of the mountains. To the west is Fermoyle and to the east are the beaches of Gowlane and Stradbally. Quite simply breath taking. I recommended Atlantic Waves to my younger brother to take a romantic break away with his new wife and now he to has fond memories of the house and area.
I come with three or four friends mainly for the purpose to fish for Bass on the famous Brandon Beaches and they are just a stones throw away. The house is perfect for us and a year or so ago Paula fitted a freezer into the metal shed at the side of the house so we could look after our frozen bait properly. The shed is a god send and we use it to store our wet boots and fishing clothes. There is a BBQ and even though its Dec we always have one or two during our stay and usually around midnight and it is quite magical to be stood under the clear night sky enjoying a steak and a beer. The lounge has an open fire and we buy peat and coal form the nearby village of Castle Gregory and spend cosy nights in when it is too windy some nights to fish. The clothes drier and washing machine are also god sends as we come back from the beach most times soaking wet. The Kitchen is large and we take most of our meals in there and do running repairs on our fishing gear. There is room to park up four cars with ease on the tarmac drive. Paula and Tom just can't do enough to make sure you have a good stay and that you want for nothing.
Brandon Bay which is overlooked by the house is made up of interlinked beautiful beaches that stretch for around 6 miles in a horse shoe shape. Locally there is the quaint little village of Castle Gregory with old world pubs and a good supermarket and a Bistro. To the west you can continue down the coast road and drive over the stunning Conner Pass and drive into Dingle with its many pubs and restaurants and shops. It is a great location for walking, and Mount Brandon is close by and is very popular with Mountaineers especially in the winter months. The Atlantic ocean is also a magnet for the surfing Guys as well as Surf Fishermen and the beaches are great play grounds for families.
S. Ireland has become over many years my spiritual home and I feel real belonging every time I return back to Atlantic Waves and Paula and Tom and their family.
I am returning again this December and to renew my connection.

Mike Oliver

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at Atlantic Waves for a week with some friends in September. The house was immaculate and extremely comfortable with every possible convenience. The views from the house are aptly described in the name on the property. The panoramic view as you look out on to the bay is marked by Brandon Head on your left and Kerry Head on your right, and it is stunning. As the house is built into the hillside you overlook the sandy beaches beneath you. You are near the villages of Castlegregory and Camp with shops and restaurants. With a little more effort you are not too far from either Tralee or Dingle.
As a group we had a fantastic time during our stay, and with Paula Walsh as our host I do not think we wanted for any advice or help. I hope to return to stay again in the property and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the facillities
Liked least: Could not say a bad word about the property
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sybille W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in Brandon Bay”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We received a very warm welcome by Paula and felt at home instantly. The house is perfectly equipped with everything you need, very clean and well kept. The view of Brandon Bay is breathtaking. Would not hesitate to recommend Atlantic Waves Cottage to my family or friends. Thank you, Paula!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANGELA B
WEST SUSSEX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, great owner.”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Having looked at lots of holiday properties on the internet we picked this one due to location & rental rate. Booking was simple, via email followed by a bank transfer for the deposit. The owner, Paula, lives nearby and was waiting to meet us when we arrived. Like the house, she is a gem, warm & welcoming with the offer of local information should you want it. The accommodation is very spacious and has 4 good sized bedrooms. The kitchen has everything to make your stay easy....dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, iron etc. In the lounge there are two armchairs perfectly placed in the bay window so that you can sit & enjoy the magnificent view of Brandon Bay.... a great place to sit for breakfast! We travelled the Dingle peninsular I it's entirety, went north as far as Ballybunion & south to Valentia Island. Our favourite beach was Banna Bay & best views were had at Slea Head. For those that don't wish to eat in, there are plenty of places nearby at which you can get a good meal....top of our list would have to be the Milesian where both the service and the good was excellent. We highly recommended Atlantic Waves and if we were to head that way again would definitely stay there.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been staying at Atlantic waves every September for 8 years and it is absolutely perfect. Paula makes the place feel like a proper home from home rather than a just holiday rental. The house is spacious and well equipped, and the views are absolutely stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing