We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Windsurfing Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Atlantic Waves Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Waves Cottage
View of Brandon Bay from cottage Mt.Brandon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Atlantic Waves Cottage
View of Brandon Bay from cottage
Mt.Brandon
Surfing on Brandon Bay
Anglers
Master Bedroom With Sea View
Hall
Bedroom up stairs en-suite Sea View
View from rear of house
Bed
Bathroom downstairs
Kitchen /Dinning
View from Atlantic Waves Cottage
Surfing on Brandon Bay
Surfing on Brandon Bay
SideView from Cottage
Beenoskee Mts at rear of Cottge
Brandon Head View from Cottage
view
Bathroom
Front Bed Room Down Stairs Sea View
Hall
Double Bed Room With Mountain Views
Bedroom with Ensuite With Sea View
Bedroom with Ensuite With Sea View
Bedroom
snow on Brandon Mountain
view of Brandon Point
Wild Atlantic Way Signs
Wild Atlantic Way Signs
Cycling on the Dingle Peninsula
Fungi the Dingle Dolphin
Fishing boats on Dingle Marina
Atlantic Waves Cottage
Views on the way up to Mt Brandon
Views on the way up to Mt. Brandon
Spacious Hall
Spacious Hall
Bedroom with ensuite upstairs sea view
Atlantic Waves Cottage Overlooking Brandon Bay
Outdoor Seat Over Looking Brandon Bay
Brandon Bay at evening time
Port Yarrock Memorial & Anchor
Port Yarrock Memorial in Kilcummin
Rowing at the Maharees Regatta
Currach Racing at the Maharees Regatta
Bedroom Ensuite Up Stairs Sea View
Bedroom Ensuite Up Stairs Sea View
Bedroom downstairs in front of Cottage Sea View
Sunset on Brandon Bay
Electric Shower in En-Suite
Outstanding Sea Views on  Brandon Bay
Montbresia along the hedgerows July/August
Montbresia along the river near kilcummin
Angling Competition on Brandon Bay
Angling Competition on Brandon Bay
Sign for Angling Competion on Brandon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Robert S
1 review
“Windsurfing Heaven”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We have stayed at Atlantic Waves 9 times now and will be returniong this year! We have loved every trip. The cottage is a great size with all the facilities you need for cooking up a huge meal after a great day on or in the water. There is also a lockable shed to store any toys!! The view over Brandon Bay is fantastic. The owner is extremely welcoming and very happy to help or advise wherever she can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View over Brandon Bay
Liked least: Originally lack of WIFI, owner has now addressed this
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanB...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unbeatable views and a warm Kerry welcome”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I've stayed at Atlantic Waves on 4 or 5 occasions now on our annual Brandon Bay fishing trips over the Christmas break. The fishing can on occasion be wonderful, and sometimes it's terrible, but the fishing isn't really the point! The cottage is located on the main Conor Pass road, right above the strand at Brandon Bay. The views are stunning - the lounge and 3 of the 4 bedrooms have panoramic views over the Atlantic, and Brandon Head to the West. I would never tire of waking in the morning and sitting at the lounge window with a cup of coffee, looking out over the bay. The bedrooms are large and comfortable; the two upstairs rooms have en suites with showers, and the two downstairs share a large family bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped, and the lounge is very comfortable, and cosy in the winter sitting by a roaring turf fire while the winter storms rage outside the window. And, most important, Paula is the perfect host, and really pulls out all the stops to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

The location is great for exploring all that the Dingle Peninsula has to offer -turn right out the gate and Castlegregory and the Maherees are about 5 minutes drive away, turn left and you'll head up the breathtaking Conor Pass into Dingle town and beyond.
One thing to bear in mind is that the closest pub is a mile or two away, in the village of Stradbally, not really within walking distance. A small price to pay though, and I've never found it to be a disadvantage. I'm already looking forward to our next trip in December!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiamiNati...
Miami, FL USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I traveled to Ireland and stayed in the Walsh family's B&B, and had such a wonderful time. When we learned they had this holiday house for rent, we came back with our 2 daughters, their spouses and two grandchildren and rented the holiday house. It is a beautiful and very comfortable 4 bedroom 3 bath house. Two upstairs bedrooms have baths en suite and downstairs bedrooms share a bath. There is an eat in kitchen, washer and dryer, outdoor clothesline, and a storage shed for bikes, etc. The view is amazing. To the front, the house overlooks Brandon bay and there are mountains to the back. The location is fantastic. It is close to the small and charming town of Castlegregory and an easy drive to Dingle. We explored the Peninsula for several days, then took some day trips to places off the Peninsula like the Cliffs of Moher. The house is fantastic, but the hospitality of the Walsh family makes it extra special. When we arrived, there was a basket with a few snacks awaiting us, making us feel welcomed. The house was equipped with cooking and eating utensils, basics like salt and pepper, towels, etc. There was a book shelf with a few books, brochures about local places to go, a list of local churches, emergency contact numbers for doctors and hospitals--everything we might need. And having the Walsh family right down the road was an added bonus. We enjoyed every moment and it is our family's shared dream to come back again and spend another week in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house, the view, and the location.
Liked least: No complaints.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha W
Brodnax
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Atlantic Waves was a dream come true! I had stayed with Paula at her immaculate, well-appointed bed and breakfast on a four week visit a few years ago and decided that Atlantic Waves offered the most spectacular views of Ireland I had enjoyed in my entire trip. I brought my husband, brother, and sister-in-law back to my favorite locale and no one was disappointed. Everything you need is in her lovely cottage, and Paula and her family just make you feel at home. I arrived to fresh flowers and chocolates and peat for an evening fire. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen held everything we required for home-cooked Irish feasts, but our favorite spot was the beautiful bay window where we watched the evening sunsets. We could skip across the road to an incredible strand by the sea or look out our kitchen window to mists rising on the mountains. A family of rabbits hopped to our front door and cows and sheep grazed idyllically in every direction. Good pubs and fine cuisine could be found in the nearby towns of Brandon, Cloghane, and Dingle as well as the most beautiful live music on earth. Atlantic Waves is unforgettable and I hope to return as often as I can afford to fyl over the big pond because Paula and those lucky enough to call Dingle Peninsula their hime made me feel a part of their family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the incredible views
Liked least: having to leave after two weeks
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgit J
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2018
Thank you Birgit for your wonderful comments about our Atlantic Waves Cottage. It was great meeting your lovely family and having you stay. Thank you for taking care of the cottage and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skefferst...
Perpignan, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you to the Skefferstein family for giving our Atlantic Waves Cottage such a wonderful review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and experienced the delights of Brandon Bay and the Dingle Peninsula. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas K
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing