We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
55
35
15
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
35
15
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool scuba diving dive centre views are fantastic relaxing break amazing location comfortable rooms great room common areas a lovely stay waterworld sauna ronnie facilities kerry maharees ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

On arrival at Harbour House we received a wonderful and warm welcome from Sandra. All the staff are lovely - very friendly and efficient. The views are fantastic - the picture attached is the view from our bedroom! My husband spent the weekend scuba diving with the onsite diving centre - Waterworld Dive Centre. Perfect location for diving the Maharees. The perfect location to relax also with lovely upstairs lounge with fab views and lots of seating areas outside. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant and the food and service were both excellent. Looking forward to our next visit already!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline7219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Caroline
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet with you and your husband and i hope we will meet you both again soon
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

We had a nice stay at Harbour House. Our room was clean and we had a bathroom ensuite. They were happy to pour us a Guiness right away after a long day and challenging drive through Connor Pass. Once settled into our room we had a very good meal in the restaurant. Breakfast the next day was also very good. Sandra was very welcoming and made sure we had what we needed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Thank you for your review it was lovely to meet with you and we are glad you enjoyed the north side of the Dingle peninsula.
Kindest regards
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

A group of us drove a long way to this restaurant for Sunday lunch.
The location was stunning right by the beach but the food was not so great.
Some of us ordered fish and chips from the rather limited menu, and given the location, we expected locally freshly caught fish and were a bit disappointed to get cooked frozen fish that wasn’t that good.
We were also told by the rather miserable waitress that we could not get alcohol for lunch.
We won’t be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Manager at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear John
I am so so sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with us, During the shoulder months we do not have an extensive menu as we are a small business and don't have the customers to warrant a large menu. I can guarentee you that the fish was not a frozen fish we make our own beer batter and the fish is cooked to order, As for the waitress being miserable i am so sorry you thought that and if you had mentioned it to me when i went over to ask was all ok i could have sorted it out on the day.
Again we are sorry we did not live up to your expectation.
Kindest regards
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

It was a brathtaking stay at the Harbour House and Leisure Centre. My Boyfriend and I walked the Dingle way and arrived in the afternoon at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Weß´ve had lovely chats with Sandra and Ronny. Such kindhearted people. The B&B is so bewautiful and our room was clean, cosy and wounderfully arranged. The view at the sea was breathtaking. At the evening we´ve had the most gorgeous sunset we´ve ever seen. And the food was so delicious as well the craft beer. Definitely coming back! Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, Owner at Harbour House & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review it was nice to meet with you.
Regards
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Spent one night here. Ground floor room comfortable but with a view of the car park. Very quiet location and ideal for anyone visiting Waterworld PADI Dive Centre. Very friendly owner and an excellent breakfast during which we were told all about the legends of the nearby islands. WiFi only available in Reception or the family lounge above

Room tip: Many, if not all rooms, on ground floor. No passing traffic so all quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews