We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beenoskee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beenoskee
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

To come to this place is like to get home from a very long trip. Marry is like a mum. She took care for us from the first minute until the good bye.
Every morning was like a celebration to run to the breakfast. Unbelievable gopod breakfast. Tons of choises and all was delicious!
The ocean view is great and relaxing

Room Tip: A very good location to discover the Dingle peninsula!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GudDie_211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
82
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The owner Mary was just delightful, upon our arrival she prepared us a pot of tea and gave us a delicious slice of her homemade chocolate cake, hit the spot after traveling most of that day.
She showed us to our lovely room overlooking the ocean, I was happy to open the window and listen and smell the clean, fresh air. Mary gave us directions to get over the Conor Pass to Dingle which only took us 20 minutes. What a cute seaport town. Went into a pub, had a pint and fish & chips, yummy. Then shopped along the waterfront street.
We would recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to see the Dingle peninsula!

Room Tip: We took the front facing room because of the ocean view, but the bathroom was very small and the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed two nights at Beenoskee B&B recently and it was great. On our arrival Mary brought out the welcome coffee and cake and the welcoming service continued for the rest of our stay. The room was very comfortable and the view of the beach from our window was magnificent. Breakfast was excellent with many home made delights. We highly recommend Beenoskee B&B to anyone visiting the Dingle Peninsula. Just a note on its location. While the postal address is Castlegregory, the actual location is Conor Pass Road, just past Stradbally if you are coming from Castlegregory towards Dingle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived late in the evening after a long day of driving. The house lady welcomed us with coffee/tee and with some home made cakes that were prepared with Guiness beer! Very delicious by the way! She was in a talking mood and wanted to know everything about us. But was also very polite and let us enjoy the cake and the warmth of the fireplace. She gave us then the breakfast menu that consisted of 20 different dishes. You can't even imagine this variety in a hotel. We could choose from irish breakfast throughtout toasted goat cheese till smoked salmon and makrel. Not all of them for breakfast just one. But this would be enough for several days if we would have stayed. We got a double bedroom with a normal bed and a queen size one. We were not on the beach side and this was the only the without a nice view. As far as I have seen the twinbed rooms have view onto the beach. We enjoyed the breakfast next day from the breakfast room which has wall height windows onto the beach and shore. We got cereals, toast and the ordered menu. I will choose this B&B again if I will be around again!

Room Tip: Go for the twin bed rooms, they have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at the Beenoskee B&B after visiting the Ring of Kerry and before a day of scuba diving off the Dingle Peninsula. It was one of the best B&B's we stayed at during our trip.

Our host, Mary, welcomed us into her B&B, showed us to our room, and then offered us some homemade orange-carrot cake and tea in her living room. We then sat down to chat with her and her husband, Mike, in front of the fireplace for a good hour as if we'd all know each other for years. They're just absolutely wonderful people.

The room itself was cozy and made us feel very much at home. Our window looked out on to the ocean and the nearby beach. Had it been warmer, we would have slept with the windows open just to hear the waves. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, all homemade by Mary. She had a wide selection of dishes to choose from. I recommend the potato waffles; different and delicious!

Overall, it was a fantastic stay and my wife and I highly recommend this B&B if you're in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an Oceanfront Room. They're the same price as the ones not facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scallywag81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detmold, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was our first B&B during our trip to Dingle and Beara in August. Mary is the most wonderful hostess youu can imagine!!!! Also her breakfast has been the best during our entire vacation. The rooms are very small but the view is astonishing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanyDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Welcoming and friendly hosts, good breakfast, everything clean and tidy although the bedroom and bathroom is a little compact. Excellent view of the ocean, excellent scenery and good time had by us both.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
10.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
10.1 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
5.3 mi away
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
#7 of 8 in Castlegregory
103 reviews
14.3 mi away
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
Ceann Sibeal Hotel
#1 of 7 in Ballyferriter
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beenoskee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenoskee

Property: Beenoskee
Address: Connor Pass Road, Castlegregory, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlegregory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Castlegregory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ireland's most spectacular seafront setting overlooking Ireland's longest beach, Brandon Bay. The beach is within walking distance and it is also a top surfing location. Panoramic views of Ireland's second highest mountain, Mount Brandon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Beenoskee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing