We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shores Country House
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenmount House(Dingle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
408
24
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
24
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdingle peninsulabrandon baybeautifully decorated roomsconor passocean viewamazing breakfastlovely homecomfortable bedsshort drivebed and breakfastthe perfect hoststayed for one nightring of kerrylovely roomstunning viewssalmonwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 436 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was the best B&B we stayed in during our trip to Ireland. All of them were good, but this one took it up a notch. It has a beautiful view overlooking the Atlantic. The house was beautifully decorated, and the garden in the back was also gorgeous. Our room was spacious and tastefully done. Breakfast in the morning was more than your traditional Irish breakfast. I had waffles and bacon. The waffle was perfectly done. My wife had the croissant with ham, cheese, and mushrooms. Annette and her staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our 4th stop on our family tour. And our third B and B of the trip. The owner Annette accommodated with every need. Suggested a restaurants in Dingle and we went to Castlegregory where we meet some locals and had a drink that evening. Breakfast was good! The shower water pressure was good here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYRAandFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Shores Country House is a magnificent place to stay if you are visiting The Dingle Peninsular. The house overlooks the water and is only a short drive to the town of Dingle and an easy scenic drive around the coast. Annette is a superb host, very welcoming and the best cook ever! The presentation of the food at breakfast and dinner is first class and her meals are delicious. We ate in at the house one night and the meal was outstanding and not expensive. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean with only the best toiletries, and tea and coffee making facilities. We also received homemade cake each day with the tea and coffee. We would highly recommend to stay at this wonderful home.We would love to return one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 with a sea view upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilboanne-michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The quality of accomodation, the food, the hospitality and the helpfulness of Annette, the proprietor, and her staff are beyond praise. We have never before stayed at such a marvellous location. I understand that The Shores has recently been very favourably reviewed in The Sunday Times. Every plaudit that Annette receives will be richly deserved. Given the opportunity, we will, most certainly, return.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful and comprehensively appointed. Could not be faulted
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollisTonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

All B&B's should be this way....the rooms were beautiful and the greeting warm and friendly. Breakfast was excellent....I would recommend the waffles but all that came out looked very nice. If we visit this part of Ireland again we will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews