We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location in a beautiful area”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 19 Caher Square

Big spacious TV Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big spacious TV Room
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Big spacious TV Room
Kitchen
Main bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Single room with option of camp bed
View of beach from mountains
Beaches perfect for all types of surfing
Hall
Downstairs WC
View from back garden
There is 13 miles of beach within the area
Glentenassig Woods - Perfect for fishing or walking
Horse Riding for all levels
Beautiful scenery wherever you walk
Links Golf course less than 10 mins away
View from back of garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tim B
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great location in a beautiful area”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Dingle peninsula is a beautiful corner of south-west Ireland and this house provided a comfortable home for a week, with shops and pubs within less than five minutes, miles of glorious beaches nearby and easy access to the rest of the peninsula.
Booking, arrival and departure were straightforward, the facilities were as advertised and our contact with the owners was friendly and helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip144...
Caen, France
1 review
“Pretty, large, comfortable, it was perfect for 5 !”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

And Kevin was always on line ! We had a very good experience for thi first holiday rental in Ireland, so thanks for all...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, large home
Liked least: No Wi-Fi, we all regreted it
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Merci Phillppe,
thank you for the lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBSBrough
Brough
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, home from home.”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed many times and everything about it surpasses my expectations every time. The location, the warmth and friendliness of the people this is Kerry at its magnificent best. Cannot wait until I return in December.

Thank you once more Kevin & Sharon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roziat
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location, and great house!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a great place to stay if you want to explore Castlegregory and the Dingle peninsula. The house is everything you need - great facilities and amenities. The Spar is a short walk for picking up essentials and there are many great beaches. We got fab weather too which always helps! The owners made good contact before hand and it couldn't have been easier. If this is an area you want to explore I wouldn't hesitate to book this property.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a lovely holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeccaR89
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I traveled with my partner, my sister and her fiance to Castlegregory for a short break and stayed at 2 Caher Place for four nights. The location is in a small village so a car is definitely required, but there is a local spar shop, two restaurants, a pub and the beach all in walking distance.

The house is large and can easily sleep 6 people and with three bathrooms is well equipped, we had plenty of room with the four of us. When we arrived the house was tidy with clean sheets and towels ready for us, however the house in general could have done with a good spring clean but as this was only a base for us to use it wasn't too much of an issue. The owners of the house gave us plenty of recommendations for places to visit and eat at, we had a great meal at the local bistro and at Spillanes which is a 5 min drive away towards the Maharees.

Castlegregory is well placed with a lovely beach a 5 min walk away and is situated 15 min drive from Tralee (next large town) and an hour drive from Dingle and Killarney which are both great days out if you are in the west of Ireland.

We would recommend to stay here as there is plenty to do and see for all size families but cannot stress enough that a car is needed to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. You are correct, the house and the village are perfectly located for a wide range of holidays. We do spring clean the house twice a year but we take on board your comments and we gave it a thorough scouring on top of the normal clean. We strive for all our guests to be satisfied.
Just one thing - there are 6 pubs and 5 restaurants / cafes within walking distance of the house.
I hope you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your 4 star rating
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was so close to the village and the beach! Perfect.
Liked least: We had to come home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review - we try to add little things every year such as toys, DVDs and books to make your holidy better
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monticello, Iowa, United States
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to beach, mountains and Pubs
Liked least: Just getting used to everything, how to work all of the appliances, water heater, which was all so differnt from the States.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
It was lovely to meet your family at the airport on your arrival. Great the Big home coming to Ireland worked out so well for you all,only to glad to be of help with Hertz, many thanks also for you lovely comments on my wifes home baking :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing