We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and hospitality too!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlegregory
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castle House
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and hospitality too!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Castle House in Castlegregory. A short walk to the beach and to the town for dinner made our stay very enjoyable. Castle House was the best, we were welcomed by Sheila Rohan with tea and delicious muffins. Our room was large, there were three of us and we were very comfortable. Theroom had a beautiful view too. Breakfast was so good! I can't say enough about the location, being able to walk to the beach in Castlegregory, Ireland was the best!! We were three ladies traveling together and felt very safe at Castle House.

Room Tip: You will be able to e-mail the owner directly when you book early. The room in front has a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
82
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here on a two-week cycling trip around Ireland. It's a really great B&B - it's a lovely house, we had a spacious room with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent - we had pancakes - and the tea and fruitcake we were given on arrival absolutely hit the spot. Mr and Mrs Rohan were extremely hospitable. Highly recommended. The Pisces restaurant, just around the corner, is very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S-in-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We (4 guys) were on an 8 day hike around the Dingle Peninsula and stayed at a different B&B at each stop. We were welcomed after a long day hiking to the parlor with hot tea and cakes by Mr. and Mrs. Rohan. They could not have been more welcoming or more pleasant. The house was lovely, modern and fresh, nicely decorated. My room was en suite, nicely decorated, comfortable and the town very close by. The Rohan's made us feel right at home - charming and attentive but not crowding. Breakfast the following morning was excellent and well above the average encountered along the way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pttuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

wonderful hospitality. great location.
very accomodating.
went out of their way to make life easier for our injured hiker friend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed in Castle House recently while walking the Dingle Way. To say I had a lovely time and the place is out of this world is an under statement. Sheila and Brendan were so hospitable. The bedroom and breakfast was great. I was be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SundayGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed at castle house first week in May. My trip was last minute plans just to get away from the madness of London and relax. Castle house did not disappoint. Beautiful house, brilliant and so welcoming host Shelia. Everything was amazing from the rooms to the food. Totally recommend castle house for a relaxing get away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

This B & B was one of the nicest inns we stayed in on a recent trip to the Dingle Peninsula. The whole Rohan family went out of their way to accomodate our group. Our rooms were spotless and comfortable. The Irish breakfast was wonderful and lovely to even look at.
Sheila met us with tea and cake upon our arrival and ready to help us with any request in a gracious manner. Her husband and children also were ready to take us where we needed to go. I certainly recommend this inn to anyone traveling in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
13.2 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
13.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
15.3 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beenoskee
Beenoskee
#3 of 8 in Castlegregory
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.9 mi away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House

Property: Castle House
Address: Maharees Road, Castlegregory, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlegregory
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Castlegregory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing