We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
15
7
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

The full-Irish breakfast was outstanding as was the service provided by Elizabeth and Margaret. Both ladies exuded charm and graciousness.

Our double room was basic. The view was into a neighbour's yard. The room and bathroom were very clean. However, it barely had space for a double bed with just one side cabinet.

If you are looking for just a bed and breakfast our room would be ok, but the lack of any additional space for even a chair did not make it occupant friendly.

Note to owner: every time when either my wife or I rolled over in bed, the headboard banged off the wall. I fixed this by jamming a sock between the headboard and the wall. I'm sure a piece of foam would give a permanent solution.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jay-mac-van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

My three kids and I stayed in the family room whilst visiting family.
The room was very comfortable and the staff are absolutely lovely.
Only very small niggle would be the wifi can be a bit sporadic depending on where you are in the property.
The breakfast is outstanding (but for some reason beans aren't standard on the fry so ask if required).
If you're in Ballyheighe this place is top notch for location, comfort and breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We arrived having previously booked and were surprised to find it at the rear of Brassil's Pharmacy in the Main Street. The room was very small and the ensuite also but clean. The bracket securing the shower head to the wall was completely rusted through and it just was hanging on. When used the shower leaked large amounts of water onto the floor as grouting between the screen and the wall was missing.
The bed was adequate but the curtains were thin allowing early light in.
Breakfast was restricted to a single choice of cereal but the cooked meal was very good.
Staff were friendly and obliging.
This property is in need of upkeep and renovation or it will deteriorate rapidly if not maintained.
You can probably do better for your money.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BroomeAussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Brasills b&b , not what i expected, only better firstly i thought b&b's are in someones house this is not so which we liked very much. The set up was excellent as was location and amenities . Very reasonably priced. The staff Mary, Elizabeth, Magaret and all those i didnt know by name were so very helpful and curteous . I cannot fault the staff or establishment and would stay there again if i returned to Ballyheigue and would recommend it to everyone .Thanks all for an enjoyable seven days

Room tip: Go with your instincts don't judge a book by its cover
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Room was very clean, breakfast was good and the staff is so lovely. In the morning The staff will go out of their way to make your full Irish breakfast the way you like it. Hopefully I come back to Ireland again and if so I will go out of my way just so I can stay again at this b&b in this adorable village with such lovely and wonderful residents

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews