We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brassil's Guest House

Brassil's Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Brassil's Guest House to your Saves list
Brassil's Guest House
Main Street, Ballyheigue, Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballyheigue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We arrived and immediately were upgraded to a bigger room. Each morning we were cooked a Full Irish breakfast that was delicious. The workers accommodated our every need. We stayed here to stay in between Ballybunion and Tralee as we were on a gold trip. The beach is gorgeous!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just returned from golfing vacation to Ireland and we spent 3 nights at this B&B. Great central location to Ballybunion and Tralee golf courses and a 4 minute walk to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us with an early breakfast. The breakfast was amazing and the lady that fixed it for us was so nice and friendly. Rooms are clean and we felt safe and comfortable. Village and beach area are very children friendly. Still miss that breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped overnight at this cute B&B on a 3 day drive tour around Ireland. I especially planned to stop here because Brassil's was one of the few B&B's which could offer a family of 5 accommodation in the one room.

The room we slept in was broken into two halves with 3 single beds in one half and a double bed in the other, the bathroom and entrance way, separated the beds to form some privacy between the two halves. This was especially good as the kids wanted to sleep and we could still read with the light on, hence everyone was happy! I

The room was really warm, clean and the beds were very comfortable, lovely after being stuck in the car for hours! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was amazing, there was an abundant amount of well cooked hot food (including eggs, bacon, pudding, sausages etc) as well as cold cereals, yoghurt and fruit. As well as coffee and juice, we had a lovely huge pot of tea to wash everything down. I wish we had more time to explore this lovely little seaside town, but that being said we did take some great photo's of some cottages by the sea.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CR5Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This B&B checked a lot of boxes for me. It is good value in comparison to the hotel in the village and it is within walking distance of the pubs, shop, beech and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed an excellent, freshly prepared hot breakfast each morning with plenty of top ups on the tea and coffee. While the rooms are small and a little dated, ths actually added to the character and homeliness of the place. I could not fault this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

B/Bis very close to shops pubs and beach A little old fashioned and rooms quite small , no hair dryer or tea in rooms,we were told after we could have used the kitchen if needed. It was a very, impersonal B/B

Room Tip: Ask for a large room noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macbethIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

stayed in this guest house on main st ballyheigue..... close to all shops and pubs and restaurants............100m to the beach.....and golfclub.......lovely base in north kerry town for those who like to get the feel and get to know the town....everthing was 100 per cent and i would recommend it to anybody who wishes to stay just a little outside tralee or killarney.yet close to ballybunion and listowel and the tarbert car ferry to county clare.
two things not to miss, the kerry head drive ,starts and finishes at the main st....beautiful 30 minutes drive with wonderful scenery.....a must.....and a visit to flahives pub just opposite your guesthouse.......a lovely irish pub full of charm and welcome.....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank tomhannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballyheigue
7.3 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
23.7 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
9.8 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caitins
Caitins
#1 of 3 in Cahersiveen
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brassil's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brassil's Guest House

Property: Brassil's Guest House
Address: Main Street, Ballyheigue, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballyheigue
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ballyheigue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brassil's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing