We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North County House
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B 7 Ashfield(Listowel)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
McMahon House(Listowel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
34
9
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run b bon arrivalwarm hospitalitywonderful breakfastpubs and restaurantstea and coffeeshort drivegreat place to stayirish breakfasttown centremonicaensuiteaccommodationhostirelandballybunionwedding
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My stay was before Christmas last year (2012). This was the 1st time traveling by myself. Monica couldn't have been more kind and accommodating. My room was very comfortable and clean. Not only was the breakfast delicious but there were a number of choices to select from. You're in the heart of Listowel when you stay at The North County

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a motorbike trip last month.Monica the owner was most welcoming as were all her staff and the facilities were just right. They even kindly let us park our bikes in the yard at the back.
Its perfectly located in the centre of town and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended if you're in the area

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymorri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This B & B is in a conventient location for accesing shops pubs and restaurants in the town. Parking is available nearby. Hostess was very frendly and welcoming, offering tea and biscuits on arrival. There was no tea-making facilities in the room. Room to the front of the house was bright and comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was nothing negative about our stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The other reviews say it all basically. This is a clean well-run establishment with lots of uncluttered space. Although my room was a little on the small side it was still very comfortable and well heated on a cold spring overnight. For a terraced house that is on a main street the lighting is effectively used to good effect in most of the rooms. The breakfast room in particular is airy and inviting. The Irish damask linen tablecloths, sparkling bright silverware and the pure white crockery complete the picture. The house also has Wi-Fi which is a little on the slow side but this is not the landlady’s fault.

Breakfast was freshly cooked from scratch and although the food was a little overcooked (it appears to be a local trait) it was still appetising and very good: and the coffee was excellent too. For the price (€45 for a single room bed and breakfast) it represented very good value for money. I’ll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed in The North County on a flying overnight visit, but in the short time I had, I was impressed by the place. Well presented, clean and comfortable, the check in was friendly, & professional. The landlady (Mrs Quille) was more than welcoming, The room was lovely, with good quality furnishings (as is the whole place!) and had a great nights sleep, The breakfast was equally good! When I return to Listowel, I will enquire for accommodation here first & foremost as it represents excellent value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MiddlethirdMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews