We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Station Farm Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Station Farm Guest House
1 review
“Memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I had stayed for Guest house for more than a month as part of my work..........Jackie is very welcoming and made me feel comfortable, room was kept at a high standard and food was perfect, she was generous with the serving for the breakfast and the complimentary snacks in the room. But was really struck me is the kindness and the warmth of Jackie, which left me warm memories of church Fenton in the cold winter for 2013.

Rajesh

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajesh2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Having a poorly dog I had to phone up at the last minute and ask if he could come with us instead of going to kennels. This was very kindly agreed. The first room we were given was very small and as my partner is 6 ft 4 in tall we asked if there was a larger room and again this was quickly sorted out for us. The en-suite in our first room was very small, although I have to say the en-suit in the first room we were given was a good size. Breakfast was great, with a good choice, well cooked and quickly served. The B&B is in walking distance of a decent pub which serves food and an Indian restaurant which we didn't try but gets very good reviews. Not the height of luxury but comfortable and at a very reasonable price so near to York.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairhaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for travelling to a friends wedding. A lovely stay with a great warm welcome and a cosy bed. Great breakfast with a very good choice of breakfast. I would highly recommend a stay here. A lovely location and handy for getting into the local villages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

A warm welcome from the owner, a small but comfortable en-suite room, a delicious breakfast and the mainline station for York is nearly next door - but no problem with noise from the railway. We chose this venue because it was so much cheaper than staying in York itself and we could be in the city centre in just over a quarter of an hour by train. If we are in the area again, we would certainly return.

Room Tip: Not sure how many rooms there are but we opted for a twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piglet47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip. The location is good for those wanting to visit York by car or train and it's a peaceful rural location. My room was quite small with two single beds squeezed in, but as I was alone it didn't really matter. The en-suite bathroom was tiny, the basin so small it was practically unusable. There was a macerator fitted to the waste water pipe that was quite loud and did seem to churn on quite a while after I had finished using the bathroom. Having said that the room had some really nice touches including an ample supply of tea and biscuits. It felt really cosy and I got a really good nights sleep, it really feels like a home from home. The lady owner was warm, friendly and helpful and seems to keep things in excellent order. The breakfast was adequate, it could have done with a bit more fresh fruit perhaps but for the price I can't complain. Aside from the size of the room it really was a great value B & B.

Room Tip: If you are staying with another person I would see if they have any bigger rooms. The room I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieDundee_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent just one night here but will definitely go back again. The room was very comfortable and cosy. A lot of care has been taken to make sure everything is just right and welcoming. Towel and bed linen were high quality and the whole location is spotless. Breakfast was fabulous with plenty of choice and beautifully presented.

The station is just a couple of minutes walk away and has regular trains into York which is a big plus. We were able to leave the car and enjoy a lovely night at the theatre in York without the hassle of parking. We shall be returning to explore the area more and will definitely be giving Jackie a call to book a room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have just got back from three nights at Station Farm. The warm welcome on arrival set the tone for a friendly, but not obtrusive stay. The room was lovely and clean, comfortable and well stocked with drinks and biscuits. The breakfasts were excellent and Jackie and Peter were chatty, informative and companionable. The village is small and friendly and the food and hosting in The White Horse second to none, huge choice and huge portions! There is bus access to the nearest town, which links to others and the rail links to York and Leeds are fast and frequent. Planning a return trip very soon.

Room Tip: A very small B&B, all rooms quiet and well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Church Fenton
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
South Milford Hotel
South Milford Hotel
#1 of 1 in South Milford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
9.1 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station Farm Guest House

Property: Station Farm Guest House
Address: Station Farm Station Road | Tadcaster, Church Fenton LS24 9RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Church Fenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Church Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Station Farm Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Guest House situated beween Tadcaster and Sherburn in Elmet. 1 minute walk to Church Fenton rail station. Ideal for short or long term stays for holiday, business and social events. This family run business strives to provide the highest quality service at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Travelocity so you can book your Station Farm Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing