We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Casita

Swimming pool area with american BBQ fully equipped kitchen for lazy days by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool area with american BBQ fully equipped kitchen for lazy days by the pool
Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Swimming pool area with american BBQ fully equipped kitchen for lazy days by the pool
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
La Casita Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Masdache, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isaac A
Colmar, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a find! Everything the independent traveller/tourist could want : original, off the tourist-trail but well situated for easy access to major attractions and local town for necessary shopping, restaurants, etc. Good value for money, clean, spacious ... and exactly as good as it looks on the website. Plus lots of insider tips from the owner. A gem of a find for us - thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, barbecue, beautiful garden
Liked least: Not having enough time to stay longer!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAGBrown
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Pleasant, but not exceptional”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, Debbie, the owner, who lives adjoining the Villa, is very friendly and every time we bumped into one another she was eager to please. The Villa and her house are right on the outskirts of Masdache, where one can expect quietness, even by Lanzarote standards! As a result, there is no internet access, which is great if you want to have an excuse to get away from the constant tide of e-mails. And Facebook!

We stayed here the week before Christmas: just before we arrived Lanzarote had experienced a cold snap (for them), as a result of which the swinnimg pool was too cold to use: we saw no evidence of the solar panels that were meant to be heating it, but it did have an electrically driven cover which would keep in what heat it had picked up from the sun during the day. Unusually, every day, pidgeons would swoop in to drink of its water (see photo). Next to the pool is a walled area of paving which is a sun trap/wind shelter, so we were able to return with just enough of a tan to make our friends envious! Fron here there is a great view of the volcano nearby (dormant, I am glad to note!), see picture.

There is a good gas-powered barbeque with more tools than I have ever seen before! This we used more than we might otherwise have done, because the kitchen had only a 4-ring burner and a smallish microwave with which to cook, so BBQs were a good substitute! The kitchen was adequately equipped for two of us, but had we been occupying all four beds, we wondered how we would manage (only 4 teaspoons, for example).

The bed was comfortable, not always a "given" in holiday villas, and Debbie provided us with an extra blanket, as the evenings and nights can get a bit nippy - bearing in mind that there is no central heating in Lanzarote (although Debbie did provide an electric heater as well).

There was plenty of hot water for the two of us, although we did not use the outside shower. There is a Sauna that we would have loved, except they are still waiting for the electricity supply to be reinforced to make it work. Welcome to Spain!

Masdache is quite a good place from which to get to other places, but who would go there for anything else? Except to stay at La Casita, which, whilst pleasant, is short of exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quietness
Liked least: Having to put toilet paperinto a bin!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Mayo,Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant accommodation set in a beautiful tranquil garden”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is an ideal location for exploring the island of Lanzarote if you prefer to be away from the hustle and bustle of busy holiday resorts.Amenities are limited in Tias, however beach, restaurants,go- karting, bowling and shopping are just a short drive away. The property is set in the grounds of the larger villa. The owner is very respectful of guests privacy whilst being at hand to offer advice and to make recommendations. The pool is for the sole use of guests and is heated. A car is essential.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katie w
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing beautiful gardens”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous place just what we needed to relax the swimming pool and gardens were great and the american bbq never seen anything like it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: the road was abit bumpy to the property but no big deal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elpequeno...
Région Parisienne
Level Contributor
177 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L 'accueil en premier, la disponibilité de notre hôtesse, la maison bien équipée et son confort luxueux, les beaux jardin fleuris dont 1 avec la cuisine équipée d'une grande plancha pour toutes sortes de grillades dont nous nous sommes régalées
Liked least: le manque d'internet mais ce n'est pas du ressort de la propriétaire . Pas vraiment un problème, nous descendions au village où un cyber-café tenu par des gens très serviables nous a permis de consulter nos mails .
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,140
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing