We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uiginish farm stay”
Review of Uiginish Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uiginish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Uiginish Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Uiginish B&B and Inns
seewhy49
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Uiginish farm stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you like being off the beaten track and not in towns, this is the place! With a view from the bedroom over the loch and Dunvegan castle, the room was spotlessly clean, with good ensuite and plenty of space. When we arrived the family was busy preparing for the village fete the following day and the smell of home-made cakes was amazing. At the fete, we met Heather volunteering , as well as winning first prize for her rhubarb jam. Shame we didn't get to taste it at breakfast!
We had laundry to do, and as there were no facilities for us on the farm we drove to the closest caravan site on the edge of the loch, where they were very friendly and enabled us to use the laundr. We sat and waited for our washing looking out over the loch at our b&b!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seewhy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Accrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you're looking for local friendly people on a working farm, look no further. We really enjoy our stay with Robert & Heather and have been back many times. Good Scottish breakfasts and plenty local info. Once woken up around midnight by the haunting sound of a piper walking around the castle walls, very surreal. If you're looking for Scotland, forget the TV ads, it doesn't get better than this!

Room Tip: Ask for a loch view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerLongworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADRID
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It is just an acceptable place, no great detail, just the necessary. Correct breakfast. A little bit "cold" reception. Be sure to have the location well marked in your GPS or google !!

If you love animals or have kids it is a great place to rest one night. Skye is a little bit expensive for the final quality of the B&B

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDANEELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We just have returned to the US from a 10 day trip to Scotland. Since we had been to the Isle of Skye before, we wanted a chance to go back and this B&B was a great place (and location) to stay. We drove in from Loch Ness and stopped at Eilean Donan Castle before crossing the bridge to Skye. Then drove up the eastern side of Skye around the Trottenish Peninsula to see Kilt Rock and Man of Storr. The Uiginish Farmhouse was located near Dunvegan Castle and was a little bit off the main road but wonderful scenery. We had three nice sized rooms that were very clean and nicely appointed. Had dinner at the Olde Schoolhouse which was amazing then had time to drive to Pt. Neist to see the lighthouse before dark. Breakfast was very good and I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone doing a one day drive around Skye.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I just came back from a tour around Scotland and stayed at the Uiginish farm for one night during the Bank holiday weekend. I called so many B&B, the island was fully boooked and Uiginish farm saved us from sleeping in the car. A bit tricky to reach, not really in the centre of the village but once we parked the car we started taking pictures of all the surroundings. Simply stunning! The room was clean and cosy. Lack of bathsoap but useful hairdryer. Breakfast was nicely arranged and politely served. Heather is polite and reserved but we felt comfortable. The only thing that we did not enjoy was the fact that there are not dark curtains and it did not help our sleep. Overall a nice experience...and the view is just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uiginish
3.9 mi away
Toravaig House Hotel
15.4 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Portree
1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tables Guest House
The Tables Guest House
#2 of 10 in Dunvegan
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kinloch Follart
Kinloch Follart
#1 of 3 in Dunvegan
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tullochard House
Tullochard House
#3 of 10 in Dunvegan
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atholl Guest House
Atholl Guest House
#4 of 10 in Dunvegan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uiginish Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uiginish Farmhouse

Property: Uiginish Farmhouse
Address: Uiginish, Uiginish IV55 8ZR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > The Hebrides > Isle of Skye > Uiginish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uiginish
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Uiginish Farmhouse Isle Of Skye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing