We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Court
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$147
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$207
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
$385
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Point Lodge(Shute Harbour)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
25
41
13
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
41
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadairlie beachlarge grassed areabbq facilitiesbbq areaconvenient locationwithin walking distancemotelmicrowavecolesinternetoffice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 92 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our stay was for nearly three weeks, during that time our accomodation was always quiet and comfortable. Towels were changed twice a week and rooms checked for any problems. There is a small swimming pool and a BBQ for anyone to use. Laundry and washing lines. Shops are accross the road with various eateries as well. A frequent bus service if you don't have a vehicle. The management were very friendly and helpful, including sorting out Champagne, glasses, flowers and a card for our Wedding anniversary which our daughters (in England) had asked them to do. A big thank you to all. I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisecourt, Owner at Paradise Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Terrarover from Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom

First of all Congratulations again for such a terrific milestone!
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, location and product that we offer at Paradise Court.
We take great pride in the service and product we provide and to read comments such as yours is our reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, perhaps your next anniversary?

Thank you very much again and a lovely warm Whitsunday Regards.

Paul & Monica
11 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed here just one night on the way back down the coast. Found it online, liked the reveiws and decided to book. Oh so easy. The rooms also have a small kitchen which was good for us as it was a sleepover stop. I did notice that there was no smoke detector in the room. Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisecourt, Owner at Paradise Court, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear steveom01 from Coolangatta, Australia

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is great to read that you found your stay with us at Paradise Court "perfect".
You will be pleased to know that we have now installed smoke detectors in all rooms.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Whitsunday Regards.

Paul & Monica
11 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Have stayed here before overnight, as we did this time and at short notice. It is clean, has all you need for a short stay and people were friendly. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisecourt, Owner at Paradise Court, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Kerri G,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments, we are delighted to read that you found Paradise Court to be clean and friendly. We take pride in Paradise Court and to read comments such as yours is our reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Whitsunday Regards
Paul and Monica
9 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Ok so we stayed for 5 days, over the long weekend in may, for the price we were paying we really did not expect much. (we coulnt get any other accomadation at short notice) it had everything to meet our basic needs. The really concerning part was when I was cleaning I found a small door to the right hand side under under the sink, which only opened from the outside. We checked out and left! It was very odd, I simply do not know what you would required a hidden little trap door that can be opened from the outside for?? Strange anyway we left 2 days early.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bairdoinbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisecourt, Owner at Paradise Court, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Bairdoinbyron,

Thank you for your feedback and good to hear that the units met your needs.
The "small door to the right hand side under under the sink, which only opened from the outside" that you are referring to is the Room Service hatch to deliver Breakfasts.
The previous owners used this and we have never realised it causes such concern. If only you had asked, we could have put your mind at ease immediately.
We have therefore scheduled these room service hatches to be sealed in our next room refurbishement.
Hope this puts your mind at ease.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank you very much and warm Whitsunday Regards.

Paul & Monica
9 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I arrived at hotel expecting views and beach.. no beach in sight. Pictures of hotel pool deceptive pool very small.. we referred to it as the bathtub.
Guests comings and goings are monitored on CCTV .. no privacy. Management unfriendly .. I after 3 nights I cancelled my reservation and moved to the BIG4 caravan park.. Service was friendly and accommodation far superior... I would NOT recommend the Paradise Court holiday units!!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisecourt, Owner at Paradise Court, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Kim M,

Your online reservation form and your completed registration form was filled in by yourself as having 1 Adult and 1 Child under 14 years of age in the room and you were aware that our prices are based on how many people are staying in the room.
After 3 nights of noticing 4 people staying in the room and plenty of time for yourself to come forward and register the extra guests, I approached you as to how many people are actually staying in the room and finally after mentioning the carpark cctv you acknowledged.
You took offence to this and checked out.

Paul & Monica
9 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews