We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need a lift?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2006

We stayed here with the kids as part of our Whitsunday holiday. The park was great - a really high standard of facilities, especially for kids. Airlie Beach is a great place, and the foreshore area with playgrounds and lagoon is fabulous. There is a regular bus service, which we used a lot as we had no car. The only negative was the distance out of town - the park isn't actually in Airlie Beach, but 4 kms out in Cannonvale. This was a surprise to us as this fact didn't seem to be explained anywhere onine that I saw before we booked. Other than that - great place.

Stayed: September 2006
5  Thank holswithfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 652 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erichsacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PasciW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jorryt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Joachim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank miehedegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
2.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
424 reviews
3.9 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
1.7 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,206 reviews
4.9 mi away
Flametree Tourist Village
Flametree Tourist Village
#1 of 1 in Flametree
178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort

Address: 25 - 29 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range: $97 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Airlie Beach (gateway to the Whitsundays), BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort is recognized as one of Australia's leading resort style holiday parks being a Whitsunday Tourism Award Winner for 16 consecutive years and Queensland state winner for 2011 & 2008, finalist for 6. We've built our reputation on providing an exceptional standard of facilities in a fun, friendly, relaxed environment. With 10 different styles of accommodation from camping to luxury condos, a huge lagoon-style pool (heated in winter months), kids club and numerous activities, you won’t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big4 Adventure Whitsunday Hotel
Hotel Big4 Adventure Whitsunday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing