We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Staff are all fantastic. Facilities are VERY clean all the time. Lots for kid's do. I loved pancakes by the pool. Yummy. I highly recommend this place. Better than the other big 4. Even during the cyclone the staff were very helpful. And they cleaned up quickly the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    85
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
328
122
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Loved it and so did the kids. Would definitely stay again. Only issue is that if you fly in to the area and have no vehicle, the nearest shops are a 1/2 klm away, so do a big shop so you don't have to go there often, otherwise just catch a bus, which is located right out the front!

Kids and family activities are wonderful, staff are wonderful, pool is wonderful = a very relaxing holiday, thank you Big4 Whitsunday Resort

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a fantastic place for families where there is not a moment of boredom for anyone. There is so many activities to do with the kids. The whole park is beautifully landscaped and kept clean. The staff are so friendly and help to make the experience one to remember. We will be going back for many years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place has something for everyone. Plenty of activities on site, friendly staff willing to help book Whitsunday activities and a fun safe environment for all. But the real gem is the pool. It is probably the best swimming pool in the area and with some waterslides it never gets boring (regardless of age). The site is close to shops, a great gym (Airlie Fitness), and away from the yahooing typical to Airlie Beach. Yet it is less than a 5 minute drive into Airlie. We stayed in a delux cabin that catered to all our needs. If you have a car and are happy to exchange a view for an awesome pool then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenAndBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our first time at a BIG4 & what a wonderful experience! We were fortunate enough to stay in the Poolside Condo Cabin. Extremely large, modern, clean, comfortable & had every comfort of home. Gorgeous landscaped gardens throughout the Resort & brilliant facilities for young & old.
If your planning on hiring a car, this is the place to stay. Your less than 10 minutes drive to Airlie Beach, even less to Shingley Beach. There's a Safeway, BIGW, Best & Less and other smaller specialties shops, 5 minute walk away. Excellent location, facilities, amenities & best of all service with a smile.

Room Tip: If your looking for peace & quiet in a Cabin, check out cabins C39 - C44 in Double Cone Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrocket76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethania, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Set up caravan on a picture perfect site and went to work leaving family to entertain themselves. Great to cool of in pool at end of the day with a happy reception from satisfied family. Staff are professional and welcoming. Will be returning here for great value and service for many more years into the future.

Room Tip: Our site overlooked pool. Made a great spot to keep eye on family enjoying themselves
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We found this an awesome place to stay our daughters loved the pool and water slides and well ..so did we there is so much fun to be had my young and old the jumping pillow was a blast too if you want a great value family holiday can't go past this a mini water park for as long as your stay all included highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balibabe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
11.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
249 reviews
18.6 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,320 reviews
2.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
1.7 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
2.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort

Property: BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Address: 25 - 29 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Airlie Beach (gateway to the Whitsundays), BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort is recognized as one of Australia's leading resort style holiday parks being a Whitsunday Tourism Award Winner for 16 consecutive years and Queensland state winner for 2011 & 2008, finalist for 6. We've built our reputation on providing an exceptional standard of facilities in a fun, friendly, relaxed environment. With 10 different styles of accommodation from camping to luxury condos, a huge lagoon-style pool (heated in winter months), kids club and numerous activities, you won’t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big4 Adventure Whitsunday Hotel
Hotel Big4 Adventure Whitsunday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing