We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice staff that was a great help to us for booking a sailingtour.
Enough trees on the campsite for shadow.
A pity is that TV in the kitchen switched of automatically at 22.00. Even during the semi-final of the Australia Open Tennis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 530 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

The new Bali Huts look great and are very comfortable. Very Spacious - there was myself and my wife, with two teenagers on a fold out sofa.
Some minor things that could be rectified:

As the dark wood colour is evident inside, the lighting is inadequate. During a bright day, it's difficult to read anything inside without the lights turned on. But the lights are all a low wattage energy saver type, so this did not help much either . May I suggest some stronger globes be used in the main living area.

Also, free wifi was advertised, but because the Bali huts are towards the rear of the park, the signal did not reach us, though this was going to be remedied in the future.

My wife commented for such a large interior space inside the Bali hut, the kitchenette was a little on the small side. The mini fridge proved to be a challenge for our stay trying to fit our food in, but would be more of an issue for any family staying longer than the four nights we were for. Additionally, the freezer part of the fridge could not make ice, even with the fridge turned up to the max.

The Bathroom is superb!

The Park itself is very clean and reasonably quiet. It's in a great location, close to shops and Banjos Bistro and Bar.

All in all, very happy with our stay...just needs those few items rectified.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. Our choice of accomodation was the single Bali Villa which we found to be well presented and comfortable.The only downside was the lighting for the lounge area of the villa was very poor and hard to see. Easily fixed with higher wattage globes.Overall our stay was very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

pulled in off the road with our campervan on seeing the impressive sign.1st impression was good,walked in into a nice reception area and met the staff who were very friendly and helpful.booked a lovely cabin for two and two stayed in the van next to it.
powered site for the van and very nice area to stay in.
facilities and amenities on site were very good,everything you need.shopping complex next door to the site so very handy.
ended up staying 3 nights as we booked a trip to the barrier reef through the staff and were picked up from the site by bus
airlie beach is a lovely area and if we visit australia and airlie beach again we would be happy to stay at seabreeze

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Fantastic location, just a beautiful scenic walk to Airlie Beach.

I was in an unpowered Campervan site, and there was lots of choice where to park up with shade from trees. And lots of Kookaburras!

Very reasonable prices too. I'd definitely stay there again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

, Great friendly Park we arrive earlier and we pick our site.
Stayed from the 15 December 13 till the 8th Jan 14.
The staff are very helpful and I have to thank them for helping us with our awning on the caravan when we pack up.
The new amenities were great.
Nice idea to have a Xmas party for the camp on Xmas Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We (2 adults) didn't really spend much time on the camp ground, but what we experienced was lovely. In a wonderful nature stood our hired camper van on Xmas day, friendly neighbours helped us out with an extended power cable. The new amenities offered enough space and users kept them clean. The sites were not too big, but within flowering nature and in good conditions. The walks from the camp ground by the sea shore were awesome.
We booked a catamaran cruise in advance with the friendly owners. In the morning we were picked up by the bus right in front of the gate and in the evening brought back. This day was so amazing!
We definitely recommend the park.

Room Tip: Perhaps the new sites are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank magistrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
391 reviews
2.4 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
3.3 mi away
Flametree Tourist Village
Flametree Tourist Village
#1 of 1 in Flametree
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
0.1 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
403 reviews
1.8 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach

Address: 234 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabreeze Tourist Park is ideally located - being the closest Park to Airlie Beach Town Centre and directly opposite the Cannonvale Beach.A leisurely stroll along the Bicentennial Walkway (along the water) and you are in the heart of Airlie Beach, passing shops and restaurants on the way.We have 13 acres of shaded grass and slab sites - with and without power and plenty of room to pitch your tent in our camping area. Huge lagoon pool with kiddies water play area * Ocean Views• Locally owned and run• Owners on site - 24/7 plus night managers • Pet Friendly• Closest Tourist Park on arrival to Airlie Beach• Huge unpowered camp area with full campers kitchen• FREE WIFI• Abundance of wildlife in the park all year round• Fully self contained cabins/2 bedroom family bungalows/Bali villas that are very affordable• Friendly informative staff who know the area• Extensive Tour Booking Service - we get the best standbys• Always doing the best deals on accommodation and tours all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing