We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great location”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

pulled in off the road with our campervan on seeing the impressive sign.1st impression was good,walked in into a nice reception area and met the staff who were very friendly and helpful.booked a lovely cabin for two and two stayed in the van next to it.
powered site for the van and very nice area to stay in.
facilities and amenities on site were very good,everything you need.shopping complex next door to the site so very handy.
ended up staying 3 nights as we booked a trip to the barrier reef through the staff and were picked up from the site by bus
airlie beach is a lovely area and if we visit australia and airlie beach again we would be happy to stay at seabreeze

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank louwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    169
    58
    23
    7
See reviews for
95
249
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Fantastic location, just a beautiful scenic walk to Airlie Beach.

I was in an unpowered Campervan site, and there was lots of choice where to park up with shade from trees. And lots of Kookaburras!

Very reasonable prices too. I'd definitely stay there again if I was visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

, Great friendly Park we arrive earlier and we pick our site.
Stayed from the 15 December 13 till the 8th Jan 14.
The staff are very helpful and I have to thank them for helping us with our awning on the caravan when we pack up.
The new amenities were great.
Nice idea to have a Xmas party for the camp on Xmas Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We (2 adults) didn't really spend much time on the camp ground, but what we experienced was lovely. In a wonderful nature stood our hired camper van on Xmas day, friendly neighbours helped us out with an extended power cable. The new amenities offered enough space and users kept them clean. The sites were not too big, but within flowering nature and in good conditions. The walks from the camp ground by the sea shore were awesome.
We booked a catamaran cruise in advance with the friendly owners. In the morning we were picked up by the bus right in front of the gate and in the evening brought back. This day was so amazing!
We definitely recommend the park.

Room Tip: Perhaps the new sites are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank magistrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Seabreeze over Christmas and New Year 2013/2014. It was fantastic. The owners are the most wonderful people. They are extremely helpful and considerate of your requests. Our 2 weeks was the best holiday we have ever had and this had a lot to do with the friendly staff of the caravan park. I recommend this park to anyone. The rates are great, the facilities are clean and more than adequate and the owners and staff treated us magnificently. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhilanDi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had a realy nice time here we arrived a day earlier then we had booked for but the owners were more then happyto fit us in even though it was close to xmas. Very friendly and helpfull we will deinatly stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great spot to camp within walking distance to town, so you can have a few drinks out and walk back to campsite. Freindly helpfill staff and a great shady grassy camp with good Amenities.
Did not have all the flash stuff for kids like the Big 4 parks but it was better priced and if you dont have kids best value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.7 mi away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
2.4 mi away
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
1.8 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Flametree Tourist Village
Flametree Tourist Village
#1 of 1 in Flametree
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach

Property: Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Address: 234 Shute Harbour Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seabreeze Tourist Park is ideally located - being the closest Park to Airlie Beach Town Centre and directly opposite the Cannonvale Beach.A leisurely stroll along the Bicentennial Walkway (along the water) and you are in the heart of Airlie Beach, passing shops and restaurants on the way.We have 13 acres of shaded grass and slab sites - with and without power and plenty of room to pitch your tent in our camping area. Huge lagoon pool with kiddies water play area * Ocean Views• Locally owned and run• Owners on site - 24/7 plus night managers • Pet Friendly• Closest Tourist Park on arrival to Airlie Beach• Huge unpowered camp area with full campers kitchen• FREE WIFI• Abundance of wildlife in the park all year round• Fully self contained cabins/2 bedroom family bungalows/Bali villas that are very affordable• Friendly informative staff who know the area• Extensive Tour Booking Service - we get the best standbys• Always doing the best deals on accommodation and tours all year round ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing