We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here a couple of nights while visiting the Whitsundays. I loved this hostel! The rooms were clean and had everything we needed! The surrounding outdoor areas were lovely and the place was quiet and comfortable. The owners were very friendly and were kind enough to keep some of our groceries while we went camping. I loved staying here and would pick it over one of the expensive resorts any day. It is a bit of a walk into the "town" if you are looking for a night out, but it is along the water and is lovely, I enjoyed the walks. There is a also a grocery store right next to the hostel for all of your food needs. We saved lots of money by not going out and making out meals at the hostel!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kmk06fsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Wow, thank you. You are right, it is a fantastic walk to town, not too far especially if you over -indulged in some way. The sunset walking back along the boardwalk from town in the afternoon, is just awesome. We are handy to the important shops in Airlie, like Coles, bottle shops, banks & Post Office.
We really love our place for the same reason, the peace & quiet, the birds & everything is close enough to town for a night out. The parks across the road with the ocean & the boardwalk are beautiful, a credit to Whitsunday Council.
Happy Days

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Travelling up the East coast this was definitely our favourite place. The atmosphere was chilled out and peaceful and the cabins nestled between the palm trees were lovely. Our room (kingsize) was spacious, clean and welcoming. We had one or two tiny problems (eg door lock sticking) but the haste and humorous manner in which Bryan helped us was fantastic. He could not have been more helpful. The location is a bit further away from the main part of Airlie Beach but we had a car so this wasn't a problem. We wished we could have stayed longer than our two nights there, I got quite attached to our cabin! Already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Bryan is such a gem. Thank you for your review, we love the place too because it is quiet but close to everything. The birdlife is absolutely amazing and sometimes things happen like doors that stick and the army of ants that come out to clean up after us humans but we still love it here. Thank you again & happy traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Uniquely located in the Australian busghs away from the very busy Airlie Beach. The cabins are not new but newly renovated and you will find there everything you need. The owners are very friendly, you get a homy atmosphere. Its quite far off from the center but the walk to the town is very pitoresque and you will for sure hear some exotic birds when you wake up in the middle of the palm trees, which makes the experience very unique! good value for money.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Manager at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

So wonderful to know someone appreciates what beautiful birds we have here in Airlie Beach. I hope you saw them & not just heard them. Our Village setting is a great place to chill out and i must say we love it too. Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Location was slightly out of the main airlie beach area but this was perfect for us. Greg and Sandy who were looking after the bush village cabins could not have been more helpful and friendly would recommend bush village. They definitely made it a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Manager at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you, great to hear you enjoyed your stay - that's what we aim for. We enjoy meeting our guests from all over- many extending their stay, as they also enjoy the peace & quiet & having a great night's sleep! Thanks again & happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was fluke we picked up this brochure and booked the day we checked in but were blown away, the staff are very friendly, always offering tips and advice on what to do and are more than happy to help you out and give the company a call on your behalf. The room had everything we needed: air-conditioned, big bathroom (although the shower did take a moment or two to get warm), small fridge and kettle. There was also a tv which we didn't even switch on and it was very clean.

There's a really lovely board-walk along the water down to the main bit of Airlie and super close to Able Point Marina which was perfect for us as we went out to the islands on a fair few days. It's only a ten dollar cab fair down to the main part of Airlie as well. There's also a tv room, with wifi access and a lot of the guests hang out up there/watch a movie in the evenings, met some really nice people!

It's a very chilled out place, very comfortable, I could rate it more highly. Bryan thanks for all your help, our stay was like a home-away-from-home, I will without a doubt be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We have much to do around the Village but as they say Rome wasn't built in a day. We have so much to learn so the more phone calls we make the more we learn. Thank you for staying at the Bush Village, the perfect place for chilling out. PS Bryan is a gem. Loves a chat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Bush Village has nice and clean cabins; a swimming pool, BBQ and fully furnished kitchen available. We've had good tips for Airlie Beach itself and the Whitsunday islands. Good value for money! We booked a trip for the Whitsunday Islands through the office. We stayed for two nights in a twin room cabin. Mind the birds, dogs at the premises. Good location in Airlie, nice walk along the coast line to the centre and Lagoon. Close to city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heijmering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to meet so many interesting & nice travelers like yourselves. The birds are really special & Airlie Beach has so many. I hope it never changes. Happy traveling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at Bush Village. I extended my time there because I found it to be such a chill place to hang out. I stayed in the 5 share room and found it spacious. The kitchen was well stocked so it was possible to cook in a less crowded area than in a regular hostel. The pool area and lounge have great (free!!!) wifi and are also very pleasant to hang out in. I thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who wants somewhere to stay in Airlie Beach that is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Great. Thank you, It is what we aiming to achieve at The Bush Village. Quiet, stress free but still close enough to all the fun things in Airlie Beach. Happy traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
1.7 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
165 reviews
1 mi away
Magnums Airlie Beach
Magnums Airlie Beach
#15 of 56 in Airlie Beach
538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#20 of 56 in Airlie Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
294 reviews
1 mi away
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers
#30 of 56 in Airlie Beach
567 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bush Village Budget Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Cannonvale
Price Range: $65 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bush Village Budget Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bush Village Budget Cabins are set in tropical palm lined gardens with a variety of accommodation options depending on the budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples and Deluxe & Standard 2 bedroom Family cabins. Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house Whitsunday Tour Booking Office is available for all Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef tours. Facilities include swimming pool, coin laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. Free off road parking and Bush Village is a short walk to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with Coles Supermarket and also a short walk to the beautiful Cannonvale Beach.Please note - we have no parking for boats, trailers, campervans or caravans ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing