We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bush Village Budget Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirage Whitsundays(Cannonvale)
$184
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Gateway Hotel(Cannonvale)
$89
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$206
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
86
55
26
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
55
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiairlie beachking studionice quiet placeregular hostelwhitsundays tripnice walkwet roombed cabinoutdoor areawe loved our staybus serviceone night stayshopping centreminute drivehighly recommend this placeboard walk
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 185 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This property is set in nice gardens about 2km out of Airlie Beach proper. If you don't have a car or aren't willing to pay for taxis into town ($10) I wouldn't stay here - it a bit far to walk when it's hot. But otherwise, it is a good value choice. Our en suite cabin was spacious but quite dated, though perfectly adequate. The area around reception is nice and has free wi-fi, which was a bonus! Bryan and Jude, who run the place, were very friendly and helpful. There is free parking, which was an important factor for us, as we needed to leave our car for a night while we went on a Whitsundays trip. (I'm not sure if the hostels in town offer this.) It's also very close to a Cole's and some take-away places so if you are not looking to eat out, it is certainly a good choice (the cabin had a kitchenette in it).

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HB274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for your comments and your honesty as you have described us perpectly. Much work to be done. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and had a wonderful holiday season. We have been extremely busy and are just catching up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The gentlemen that owned Bush Village Cabins was the most helpful person and went above and beyond to help us out with booking tours, places to eat and visit, we had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marionk123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank You for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have really enjoyed meeting you and so many other travelers from so many countries. As we are new to the industry with so much to learn and your review helps us to know we are doing it right. We wish you and everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's easily the best hostel we have stayed in here in Australia after travelling for 2 months!you can't really call it a hostel either,it's several cabins with their own kitchen and bathroom,and we were so lucky to have a cabin all by ourselves:)it's clean and the staff is just so friendly and helpfull!they helped us with everything we needed and because of them we ended up on the most amazing sailing trip!its maybe 20 min from the main street,but its not really negative at all because your walking on a nice coastal walk!highly recommended!! Norwegian females,30+31 years old

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ball8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thanks girls,it was our pleasure having you guys stay with us,we aim to make everyone feel welcomed and homely.Meeting great people travelling to our fantastic region is very rewarding for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked in the day before and got a great price. When I got there I was surprised at how new and beautiful the inside of the cabin was. Great bathroom and all new.The laundry facilities are excellent and very reasonable. Loved the atmosphere of the place. trips pick up from here as well. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. I will go back on my next trip to Airlie Beach.

Room Tip: Renovated cabins are fantastic!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank You. We have much to do to finish updating. But most of all it is such a pleasure meeting so many nice people. Hope you enjoyed your Airlie Beach visit and everything this beautiful area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This place is seriously good. Set amongst a large plot of land in the most peaceful, tropical surroundings where exotic trees scale the skies. It has a decent size pool, hammocks, a nice communal lounge area with a massive flat screen TV and your own cabin to nestle down in at night or after a long boat trip. The location is brilliant, a short walk out of town, just the right distance from the noise and partying (so you can dip in and out of it at your will!) but right next door to the main supermarket. Not forgetting, one of the best things about this place, the new owners Judy & Brian, they are super laid back and will do absolutely anything they can to help you. Genuinely nice people, not money grabbing in the slightest!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owners-BushVillage, Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank You, Hope you are finding heaps of exciting things to do in Sydney. Don't forget to email me. Anyone travelling and feeling a bit homesick or just want to come and chillout are welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews