We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and quiet place to stay near the fantastic lake Poso”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tentena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Hotel Tentena
Ranked #1 of 2 Tentena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at our Sulawesi trip in 2009 here with our children after a long fast trip by hired 4 wd.on the way to Rantepao I must say teh people here are very friendly and can organise nice trekkings to the interesting megalith area of the Bada vally..
Unfortunately we only had one evening and a very good stay.
Food was well prepared and the room s simple but adequate, with a nice shared little garden.
The lake shore is only short walk away.
When you have enough time, you should stay longer then we did....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herman p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 103 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

The entrance to this hotel is a bit weird. But behind the facade there are some decent rooms, where most of the Sulawesi backpackers are staying for a stopover. What a shame, because Tentena has so much to offer. The owners can organize a 2-day trek into the Bada Valley and the jungle. I did it with my son and it was just fantastic. Great food, good trekkings in the bush and just in general a very pleasant time. And Bada Valley is a magical place.... Around Lake Poso is much more to discover, so I would recommend anyone to stay at least 3-4 days at this place. Next door is a very nice restaurant that serves a mix of western / indonesian /chinese.

Room Tip: Take the expensive rooms with hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We slept one night at Victoria Hotel which we found expensive at 150,000 roupies the night compared to other hotel in rantepao we came from. for that price we expected good value for money but the room was not really clean and bathroom dirty.
On the positive side, they are full of good advise on what we should be spending on bus and scooter to reach empana to get to Toggean Island.
Breakfast is in the average.

Room Tip: not sure to help on this. all the room are the same to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popov66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Arriving late at night with a sick child. Warm welcome and clean beds. Good value for money. Half of my family was sick and they cooked some dinner for us, so I did not have to leave the guesthouse. It's a quiet hotel with a nice garden and real cold Bintangs. They have two types of rooms, they offer the expensive ones first, they have cheaper ones also.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Nienke1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were there for two nights last summer. Lore Lindu is not so far from the village so that was the choice. At first sight the Victori hotel seems not so good but as you step in, you find perfect people caring about you, clean room and a good mood. the owner is a good driver and he has a big jeep. we went with him to the megalits in one day and it was a good tour.

so enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

when we arrived, we got a bit scared since the entrance looks terrible...once you are in the hotel, this changes. The rooms were spotless and the staff very nice and helpful. After a week in the togeans, a hot shower was much needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bertateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

very nice and peacefull inner garden. The rooms are clean and spacious, with hot water and AC. Welcome drink and breakfast included.
Friendly staff. We just stayed one night on our way to ampana but I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thierry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tentena
13.1 mi away
Ue Datu Cottages
Ue Datu Cottages
#1 of 2 in Tentena
65 reviews
8.2 mi away
Siuri Cottages
Siuri Cottages
#1 of 4 in Poso
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kahyangan Hotel
Kahyangan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ampana
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel Tentena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel Tentena

Address: Jl. Diponegoro no. 18, Tentena 94663, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Tentena
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tentena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing