We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended”
Review of Ue Datu Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ue Datu Cottages
Rimini, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reccomended”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very nice place,I spent just one night there.I arrived very late in the night by bus and the owner was so frendly and gentle,my room was basic but with a confortable bed and cool and also the breakfast was's so bad.You can have internet and eat some rambutan directly from the tree.The owner proveded to rent me a car to reach Ampana with a good price as well.Reccomended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
39
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The accommodation was good. The breakfast was ok, but maybe could be improved.
However, we hired a driver from Toraja to Tentena, and from Tentena to Ampana through them and it was a bit disappointing because we had agreed we'd stop and visit some places, but he didn't want to... and we couldn't really argue it that much since we had discussed that with Ue Date, but not with him directly. This is a bit annoying when you pay so much money. So, one has to be careful with this..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lss_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugionodjojo, Owner at Ue Datu Cottages, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feed back.

We will alert our guest in future before closing any deal with other party through us.

As to the case, We apologize for the inconvenience. If you recall our communication, those places the driver refused to visit was not requested when the inquiry were made. And he even added few more stops to the trip, with consideration about timing and road condition.

Please do accept our apology , and hopefully we can do better next time in assisting our guest's need.


Sincerely,
Sugiono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham England
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The previous article ( Erwin852) sums up the place perfectly. A warm welcome from the moment of arrival to the point that you leave. Well fitted (small) rooms with new bathrooms, hot water, a kettle etc. A pleasant relaxing dining area, where breakfast is carefully served.
Free bycycles provided and rental of motor bikes arranged for you. A good location on the othre side of the river overlooking the busier town side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexlol-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The best service we've had in Sulawesi. The manager/caretaker Eli is really doing a big effort to try to help all her guests (thanks!!). She can help with all kinds of questions and tries to make everybody feel a bit at home. Everything is very clean and well kept.
The breakfast is good, with toast, egg, coffe/tea and fresh fruit in the outside breakfast area close to the river/lakeside.
We stayed here a few more days than planned before to visit the Lore Lindu NP.
Nearby waterfall is 30 minute ride by rented motorbike (120.000 IDR) and a nice destination if you plan to stay here 1 day in between Togean Islands and Toraja.
Deluxe room (275.000 IDR) has private bathroom, basic accomodation has shared bathroom.
Further transport from/to Tentena or Rantepao can be booked here as well (if you're lucky you can arrange discounted transport with a private car returning to Ampana or Rantepao after dropping off his customers).

Definitively a recomendation!

Room Tip: Deluxe room (275.000 IDR) has private bathroom Basic accomodation has shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

nice breakfast.. rooms are clean.. nice view of lake.. good breakfast.. elly is very friendly and looks after guests really well. loved walking back from town at night watching the fire flies.. if you go over the walking bridge hang a right.. theres a really good place to eat a couple of hundred metres down the street.. its lit with neon lights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungry_Neilius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A really nice place ho stay. We stay here for three nights and feel home because of the very clean rooms, the rest in he evening, nice food andere of course he warm welcome feeling the manager Elly gives is. Really recommanded!!

Room Tip: We took the superior with own bathroom. Splendid. Tip: no airco but ask the fan, when you think your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anad145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Hay-les-Roses, France
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place in Tentena, with wonderful owner Eli. Rooms are nice, with a perfecly clean bathroom. Eli can organize your rent for motorbike, give you a map, advise you good local restaurant (fish from the lake)... We should have stay more!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ue Datu Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ue Datu Cottages

Property: Ue Datu Cottages
Address: Jalan Ue datu 92-93, Tentena 94663, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > Central Sulawesi > Tentena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tentena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ue Datu Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ue Datu Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing