We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Sri Lanka”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lobby
Room no. 3 with annex bathroom
Bathroom ensuite of room no. 3
Breakfast, lunch and dinner always served with care.
Comfortable sun loungers with pool towels offered
Excellent food prepared with love for our guests
Room no. 2 with ensuite bathroom and private terrace
Room no. 1 with ensuite bathroom
Room no. 2 with ensuite bathroom and private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Habaraduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Minou G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Sri Lanka”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Treat yourself on a oasis of rest and happiness in this beautiful villa just outside of Galle.
Take a swim in the morning with the monkeys swinging around you or take a delicious fruit shake at one of the beach clubs within a 10 minute drive.
Also Galle fort is close by and beautiful to discover.
Anouk will receive you with open arms and has great recommendations what to see and where to eat.
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Dear Minou, thank you for these nice words! I hope, one day, we'll cross our ways again. Warm regards, Anouk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anouk B
Var, France
2 reviews
“Amazing place to end our journey!”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

The atmosphere of this hotel is fantastic! A 'home away from home' ideal to start or end your trip in Sri Lanka here. The house is a 5-10 minute drive from the great beaches where we swam with turtles! It's situated in quiet surroundings with rice paddies around the corner. It's nice to be away from the noises surf breaks at the beach and the busy transport of the city. We stayed 4 days and visited Galle Fort, did a boat trip at Kogalle lake and enjoyed the beaches of Unawatuna. The owner, a dutch lady, Anouk and the local staff did everything for us. Darma kept the garden and pool in perfect condition and Jaya was a great cook, we loved all her meals!! They arranged tuktuk's, gave tips on where to go and what not to miss. This was really very helpful. Thank you all. We'll spread the word and will be back :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We'd love to see you again.
Team Tabula Rasa Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18731968
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2018
Beste Saskia,
Dank je wel voor je review. We zijn ernaar uit om jullie in april weer als ons gast te mogen verwennen. Om even met jouw eigen woorden verder te gaan...jullie zijn MEER dan welkom. Tot volgend jaar, Anouk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankC727...
Rotterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2018
Beste Frank, heel hartelijk dank voor deze mooie review! Ons resort is open vanaf volgend jaar, dus...Het zou het inderdaad heel leuk zijn jullie daar ook een keer als onze gasten te kunnen ontvangen. Warme groet, Anouk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liesbeth8...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Beste Liesbeth, Dank je wel voor je goeie review. Hopelijk kunnen we jullie ooit nog eens te gast hebben. Warme groet, Anouk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing