We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven on earth !! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The minute we landed we were amazed to see the breathtaking views of the resort n blue waters . We were transferred from airport through a speed boat to the resort .
The check in was very tedious n slow.
We stayed in beach bungalows for 3 nights where u just step out of ur room and the beach is just few steps away . The interiors were very simple and bathrooms were very slippery . But the whole atmosphere was just wow and who wanted to stay in the room . The benches outside the bungalows were perfect for a cup of tea .
Food : we had breakfast n dinner included in our package. There was a lot of variety of food but taste was not that great . There was lot of variety for Indian food like chapati ( Roshi ) n soda sambar n dal .
Pool : it was good .. Clean n sort of infinity pool feeling . It had bar next to it .
Night life : Every night , they have a fixed plan @ 9 pm . It was quite interesting . Karaoke night , live band , crab race , cultural night and it was followed by Dj .. Had a great enjoyable time .

Negatives : the cart were rarely available n with small child was very difficult to move in the resort .

Positive : the best part was when we upgraded our room to haven villa . It was just wow as the interiors of the villa was so modern n up to date. The bathroom n the outdoor deck n jacuzzi was out of this world . It was the dream destination ,the view along with the luxury . The passage to the Villas were beautiful .
Those staying in water / haven/ocean villas have a seperate buffet restaurant which was very nice n had lovely outdoor seating .
Our kids enjoyed snorkeling which we brought the kit with us .
The souvenir shop was also good .
Wifi package was available at a good price .
Scuba diving : we did scuba diving which was a different world altogether deep inside . The instructor were really professional n they made it safe n enjoyable for us . It a must do for everyone .
Sea plane : the hotel arranged for us a sea plane flight . For which we have to go back to airport through a ferry this time n then to trans Maldivian airport . It was again a breathtaking view of the islands n blue waters . Inside the aircraft initially it was extremely hot but after take off it was fine.
Water sports : we did speed bike n tube ( donut). It was very expensive here but the whole atmosphere was fun . They had outside shack bar n the bar tender was very nice n humble , forgot his name from kerela india .


So it's a big thumps up from my side . I haven't seen other island resorts of maldives but paradise is no less . Either u come alone single /or with a partner / or a family / or a group of friends . Don't miss a chance to be here . "Maldives is a dream destination . "


Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Shweta_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

the hotel is just for relaxing ,so quit and calm .the view is unforgettable. the service is good .the resturant and foods are excelent specially italian restaurants. lotf os activities at nights and lots of fun

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahshid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall we love the hotel. We stayed at the villa by the beach. The view was fascinating and breath taken.
Myself with my mom and daughter aged 7 years old share a room. We opt for full board package which inclusive of breakfast , lunch and dinner. They served in Buffet style.Foods are consider above average for a island hotel. I suggest if you are bringing you family must opt for full board as basically you can't go anyway once you check into the hotel.

Room Tip: If budget is not a issue then can go for the Villa above the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilychiewpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I must say that this was the best experience of my life. Even though the place was brimming with couples, families are also present there. The buffet food could probably be improved a tad bit. However, if you wish to nature and marine life together, this is the place to be hands down. From the point you're picked up for the hotel by the speedboat to the dropped back, you're spellbound. Although it's an expensive hotel, but one has to ideally experience and understand that you don't pay for the trip..you pay for a memories of a lifetime..

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank muzikbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a very great experience staying here for our honeymoon. Lovely rooms, food and for adventure have snorkelling, fishing, jet skiing, para sailing etc. Beautiful place to relax and enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreamerd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very beautiful and clean property with well thought out amenities. A great destination for honeymooners with mostly good service, pristine clear waters, white sand beach, safe environs and an overactive marine life all around.

Positives: Location, Quality maintenance of the property, Excellent service standards

Negatives: Concierge at the airport could be better managed, food for vegetarians is somewhat of a letdown.

Room Tip: All superior rooms are beach facing and quite spacious. Water villas are quieter though without acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spend 3 nights in Paradise Island Resort and Spa and the experience was awesome. We were received gracefully with a refreshing welcome drink. Everybody was kind and helpful. Regarding the room, we stayed in Superior Beach bungalow. Had a mini bar, open air bathing place and a nice sea view at the back. Try getting rooms between 260-280 to be near to reception. Bungalow was spacious and clean. Food suits Indian people and most of the chefs are from India. Spread was huge and it was really healthy. The rates are expensive there so better book (breakfast, lunch and dinner) in advance as a package.

Room Tip: Stay near to reception ...Rooms (260-290)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BalaMaheshwaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfinolhu Island
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,807 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,747 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,207 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
0.6 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Address: 08420
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfinolhu Island
Price Range: $175 - $1,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an island right in the middle of the Indian Ocean, with bright white beaches, a lagoon with multiple hues of blue and aquamarine and tall coconut palms swaying to the breeze. Who wouldn't want to be marooned on one? All the more, when all modern comforts and formal professional services that one would expect on a five star hotel come together with it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Hotel Lankanfinolhu Island
Paradise Island Resort Maldives
Paradise Island Maldives
Paradise Island Male
Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives/Lankanfinolhu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing