We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had chosen Maldives as our last destination for honeymoon.. After our 21 hrs of tiring & long journey, i was almost exhausted.. But as soon as we entered there, i was freshened up by the sparkling welcome drink... The Water Villas are just amazing...I can't stop loving the place..! Resort is fabulous and also the water sports, food... Me & my husband had a memorable stay there... Must visit the place..! ^_^

Room Tip: Water Villas are the best..!! Must stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViralKruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,753 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

This place is truly a paradise. Its around 30min of boat ride from the airport. The ambiance, staffs, beach,food, service, water sports & almost all things related to this resort are simply awesome. Italian, Indian, Thai & a variety of other foods are available. I had booked a half board. If you need to save some money, book full board. Water sports are a bit expensive but not to be missed out. Most of the restaurants & bars are close to the reception. So try to get a room close to the reception if you are not keen on "too much" walking to get your food. The island itself is not more than 900m x 300m in size. So wherever you are on the island, you are not far from any of the places of the resort anyway. Don't forget your beachwear & carry your snorkeling kit with you if you have one. Its available on the island for around $40 though. The resort in general is very well organised. It was an enjoyable holiday overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy_NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We chose Maldives for our honeymoon which was an absolutely right decision.This place is worth a visit! Maldives gives a true getaway aura from the everyday commotion in our lives.

The resort is very well organized.As we arrived at the resort,we were given a warm welcome by the staff.we were offered a drink which was indeed refreshing.Our stay at Paradise Island was for 4 days,we chose the water villa.The lady gave a quick heads up about all the facilities available.the entire staff is very co-operative.There is free wi-fi in the water villas.

The view from our villa was spectacular. It's a perfect honeymoon destination.The resort has plenty of opitons for water sports.Just make sure you make it on time else there would be a long wait. There are various restaurants to choose from,all of which offer different cuisines.
I loved the coffee shop the most cause it's the ideal place to go when you are absolutely hungry after playing all the water games.we had even packed some "ready to eat" kinda stuff in case food became a problem but we found everything delicious.

Everything on the island is a little pricey though..make sure you carry water and sunscreen lotions with you..

every evening there would be some event near the reception area,one night there was a live band,another night it was a snail race kinda thing...it's all fun

I found this place an extreme delight and would recommend it to anyone who wants a beach vacation.

Room Tip: Water Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANUPAMANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Combination of beach villa and water villa. Both were great but the water villa was a highlight. Food was fantastic at both restaurants although the service and staff was much better at the Babeesha restaurant. It is quite expensive though, even a fee for use of the gym, wi fi (unless you are in water villa), ester and snorkelling equipment. There are loads of islands to choose from so even though our time here was good we'd try elsewhere next time

Room Tip: If you can afford it try a combination of both beach and water villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunlovertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed in this resort for 4 days on my second honeymoon! the beaches are just beautiful with sparkling clear water and clean shores. The resort service was excellent !! They were well organised from the time we landed in Male, we were guided picked up and dropped at the resort reception. Our check in tym was 12 but we reached around 10 AM. We were welcomed and seated at the restaurant whilst our check in procedures were carried out. We were given a welcom drink which was sch a relief with the scorching heat. We were allowed to check in before the time once the procedures were done. You will always find very sweet and friendly staff greeting you literally anywhere they spot u! :)... Food was good... a lot of variety with indian & chinese being the major flavours! A lot of activities and water sports available for people interested though it is a little expensive about 100 USD per head. Everything is charged so better be careful and ask in advance before u use any services. Water is also expensive abt 2 USD. Stayed at the beach bunglow which see,ed liek the best option. water villas were overpriced but if you can afford it give it a try or use a combination of both!
But all in all was a great stay and a great place.!!!!

Room Tip: Carry water if you can as its expensive! Lot of sun lotion!!! and walk by the beach at night! :) ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaShem143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Outdated hotel facilities and furniture + no fresh fish/food = need to be drinking the entire time to enhance the experience. To make things worse, it seemed like none of the staff members gave a hoot about anything at all.. and therefore, they're miserable and enjoy sharing that experience with guests.
This island isn't in the best area for diving if you're looking to find interesting marine life down under.

Room Tip: bring your own food and eat at your own room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location and the beaches are so beautiful that you would not want to leave this place. Nice bar with activities/events to engage people. Beautiful house reef. We saw all sorts of fishes, reef sharks, starfish etc etc but missed stingray :( . Common area and the beaches are just too stunningly beautiful. The italian restaurant has a very nice setting. We stayed in Beach villa and watervilla both. Beach villas are average. Only a few have unobstructed view of the beach. The main restaurant is too crowded and the buffet is repetitive and average. Internet is expensive and only available in common areas. All the club facilities are paid but then who goes to Maldives to play billiards and table tennis :).

However the whole experience changes when you are in water villas. Very peaceful, excellent and well thought decor of rooms, free internet, beautiful lagoon. You would see all kinds of fishes including rays and sharks sitting by the lagoon outside your water villa. The main restaurant for water villas is also very good and peaceful. We found the menu to be slightly different. They also serve you water there unlike the beach villa restaurant.

Go there for the location, beautiful beaches and setting, choose water villa for a bit of luxury, peaceful and beautiful rooms. Don't miss the sunset :) We sat through it everyday we were there.

Staff: Average, spend money and they would smile at you. They aren't rude though. They just seem too busy most of the time. They would greet you and everything but more like a checklist item

Rest is very good. In all, its definitely value for money.
Additional tip: Carry line-in cord if staying in water-villa. They have Bose speakers with line-in facility if you want to plug in your i-pod/i-pad

Room Tip: Beach Villa: 304-320 is the best. Unobstructed view of beach, sunset Watervilla: Any. All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neeraj1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfinolhu Island
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,805 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,735 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,182 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa Maldives
0.6 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi
Gili Lankanfushi
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Address: 08420
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfinolhu Island
Price Range: $204 - $1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an island right in the middle of the Indian Ocean, with bright white beaches, a lagoon with multiple hues of blue and aquamarine and tall coconut palms swaying to the breeze. Who wouldn't want to be marooned on one? All the more, when all modern comforts and formal professional services that one would expect on a five star hotel come together with it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TravelUp so you can book your Paradise Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Hotel Lankanfinolhu Island
Paradise Island Resort Maldives
Paradise Island Maldives
Paradise Island Male
Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives/Lankanfinolhu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing