We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“paradise is really paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
nasik
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“paradise is really paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

was there in paradise for 4nights and the experience was very good the beach bungalows are very good to stay and the hotel staff is very helpful and the food served i also very good only that a bottle of water is sold at 3 dollars...

Room Tip: beach bungalows on the front side of the resort have a better view and are near to the reception and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIPUL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    797
    197
    92
    94
See reviews for
407
1,313
44
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

I recently visited this amazing island resort, and I can truly say it was one of the best places I`ve ever been to: the island is unbelievably beautiful, and the facilities and rooms look all extremely accurate, clean and elegant, but the staff can make you feel as if you were at home. Personally I don`t like so much when for dinner in a hotel I need to dress up like for a special gala or event, and I found a friendly informal atmosphere that really made my staying at Paradise Island relaxing and unforgettable. I`d love to make a special thank to Anastasiya, from the staff, who was always extremely gentle and ready to help at any moment of the day!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ilias C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

They have very limited golf cart to take you to your room.
Most of the time ,it is under charging. Distance from reception to room is very long.
Restaurant waiters are mannerless & gives service to only who give good tip.
Very bad experience.
DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL.....
JAYESH SHAH

Room Tip: rooms near to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayeshshahAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

If one had to paint a picture of Maldives, well one would have to be there to see and feel the beauty and tranquility of such a wonderful place....Cobalt-blue waters..Nature's bounty...and serenity...it was miraculous!
Having said that, we stayed in Water Villa at Paradise Island Resort and Spa, wonderful 4-star property! Yes, it's a 4-star property, not a 5-star as it claims!
Rooms are good, service is prompt, room gets cleaned twice, staff is good and punctual!
Only problem was food for us, being a pure veg, they had 6 different restaurants, including a coffee bar, but pure-veg options were very less!!
All-in-all a good stay, but will explore a different option next time, if ever i visit Maldives again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poonam2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Imagine an exotic location, blue waters around, and a dream stay! - that is paradise island resort
Excellent location, great food, great activities.
Ultimate relaxation and luxury in the island.
Stayed in the water villa and the superior beach bungalow. Choose the beach bungalow if planning for lot of activities.

Water villa is an experience.

It is expensive but totally worth it. Traveled in July 2011.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kumarchitranug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We are back from our trip to Maldives, and we choose this island after going through the feedbacks in tripadivcer. Although it was a short time we spent in the resort but the time spent was valuable. First of all the island is near to the airport (20mins in speed boat) and has a great advantage of being next few of other islands. From the time of checkin we have been given the best treatment from all the staff, except few who you can easily ignore for their idiotic expressions.

The rooms were spacious, clean with all the necessary things available and it had a sooper view of sunrise and sunset, the water was shallow in front of the room. We spotted few great reef sharks and black platted ray fishes with other colorful fishes near to our room.

Food was really good at buffet with lots of varieties; taste was authentic for some Indian dishes.
There are some packages for day outing which is not advisable, but the dolphin view is worth to go for.
As many have stated Chinese will surely disturb you by making noise, and also its not 5 star resort as told it can be a 3 star or 4star.And for everything it will cost high as it’s for tourism :)

Going by the experience I can rate 4/5 for this resort

Room Tip: Water villas are good as it has awesome view of the sea, few of the beach bungalows are also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AjayKumarHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

As other reviewers have already said its a beautiful island with the best of scenic beauty, i must add i loved the kind of boats they had parked when i visited.

but, as my title says a place wherein you are totally by yourself maximum of the time, the people are there definately asin visitors, hotel staff busy in themselves.

a place only to be visited when u wanna explore ownself

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyagirajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lankanfinolhu Island
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
17.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef Maldives
4.5 mi away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
16.1 mi away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Address: 08420
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Lankanfinolhu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lankanfinolhu Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an island right in the middle of the Indian Ocean, with bright white beaches, a lagoon with multiple hues of blue and aquamarine and tall coconut palms swaying to the breeze. Who wouldn't want to be marooned on one? All the more, when all modern comforts and formal professional services that one would expect on a five star hotel come together with it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Paradise Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Hotel Lankanfinolhu Island
Paradise Island Resort Maldives
Paradise Island Maldives
Paradise Island Male
Paradise Island Resort & Spa Maldives/Lankanfinolhu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing