We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,954)
Filter reviews
2,954 results
Traveler rating
1,866
771
192
76
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,866
771
192
76
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water suites beach bungalow sunset bar our waiter dolphin safari fish our honeymoon crab water shoes superior room overwater suite salad bar curries three bars pool attendant lagoon side mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,954 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Cinnamon Dhonveli is a beautiful property. The water, the facilities, the food and the service were all super. We stayed in an over water villa with a glass floor observatory and our son loved watching the colorful fish, sharks and mantaray pass under our villa. Stepping off your deck to snorkel or lying in your bed to watch the sunset was so much fun. The food was varied and delicious and the service was gracious and attentive. (Thank you, Thaqiyu!) Can't wait to get back there.

Room tip: Over-water Villas are well worth the extra price, but ask for the overwater bungalows facing the ocean rather than the lagoon.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for the time taken sharing your observations and colorful words.We are delighted to hear your impressions as well as highlights of the resorts natural beauty,offerings and selection of food serving options around the world.

We are excited to see you back,if we could be of further assistance on your future visit please do not hesitate to let us know.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The over water suite accommodation is 5* rooms were cleaned twice daily.
The staff are extremely polite and friendly. They made everything special.
The facilities are amazing
The activities are well organised and varied
Would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Our team would like to appreciated your 5 star rating as well as the positive highlights with the accommodation,services received,activities which surely enhanced your stay and the resorts natural beauty.

Thank you for the recommendation which we really valued.

We hope to see you back ashore someday.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

I sadly had to travel here on my own as my Wife could not travel and the insurance would not refund the cost. On arrival you get a sea transfer in a speed boat. The sea was rough but the boat felt safe. The transfer is very steep and having talked to other passengers who haggled their price down to $60 each way felt over priced.
On arrival you are greeted and given a welcome drink. Staff through out the resort were friendly. I stayed in the over water villa which was very comfortable and had a great view. The food included in the all inclusive is ok. The all inclusive package is ok and you can survive on it but the bar menu is limited cocktail wise. The resort itself is kept very clean and the waters are crystal clear. I do think the resort is worth visiting as a family or as a couple looking for an island retreat. Not sure i would recommend it as a solo traveller.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lt_Shade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from all of us at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for spending time sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.We are glad you proceed with pursuing your stay yet we also regret hearing your wife was not able to make it.Nonetheless,thank you for the appreciation especially with the assistance rendered by the team.Rest assured your observations will be shared to the team.

We hope you'll consider returning when your wife is able in the future,perhaps we will be able to give you the memories we would wish every holidaying guest would received.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the end of May to celebrate my partner’s 50th Birthday and ended up celebrating our engagement too! We booked 10 nights in a Beach Bungalow but on arrival decided to upgrade to a Water Suite for the first three days. We would highly recommend staying here, all the staff we met were so helpful and pleasant. As neither of us are fans of sitting on a beach doing nothing we did worry whether we would be board but we were so wrong, we immediately adapted to life on the island and the days flew away and before we knew it we were on our way home. As for the food, the choice and quality were fabulous, we did worry that when we moved to the Beach Bungalow and were assigned a different restaurant the quality of the food would change but no, it remained absolutely wonderful. The privacy of the Water Suites was great but we found the Beach Bungalow equally enjoyable. Huge thanks to Malik for looking after us so well during our stay. Hope to return some day for another relaxing stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 751helenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.We are pleased to be part of your double celebration.Congratulations on your engagement!We are thrilled to hear your recommendation;as well as on how loved the accommodation,food along with the hospitality received.

We do hope to see you back soon.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

My family stayed here in July. It is the most beautiful place on earth. For those that like quick reviews...
Food was excellent and varied
Drinks were perfect... especially the Reef Fresh
We stayed in the beach bungalow. Very spacious and very clean. Loved the outdoor shower and views of the lagoon.
I have three children (ages 10, 13, and 16) With all of the water sports (paddle board, jet skiing, banana boat, and surfing) they were never bored.
Speed boat transfer from the airport was better than any transport I've ever had
Loved my bird friend who came at every low tide and the baby sharks.
Beautiful sea shells... just like the ones you pay for in souvenir shops.
The wifi is great in the room and at the bars. Loved the two poke stops and gym... caught many corsolas.
Definitely bring your water shoes and sunscreen.
The best test of any organization is when something goes wrong. Our paid reservation through Expedia never made it to the resort. Lyn was so gracious and worked with us to make sure that everything was corrected. She definitely deserves so much credit for all of her hard work.
Surfing class was awesome! It's a 2 hour class on the beach and then on the smaller waves by the water bungalows.
Laundry service was well worth the money.
Best vacation ever!

Room tip: Water bungalows are great for the experience. The beach bungalows we stayed in were absolutely perfect.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kristin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for the time taken sharing your recent experience at Dhonveli.We are pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the stay with us.It has been a delight to hear your kind words towards the food selection.Your appreciation to the accommodation is duly noted as well as how entertained you were with the marine life spotted just within your reach.More than anything else we loved how you express the comments with regards to the extended assistance regarding your booking.

Once again,thank you for allowing us to hear your experience.Hoping to see you back ashore sometime in the future.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews