We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having driven up from Cornwall on a very hot day we were delighted to discover our lovely cool Studio Room at Netherleigh. We were given a great welcome by John and good advice to go to Hunters Lodge for dinner, which involved a pleasant country walk. The Studio had everything we could want and all the little extras like specialist teas and ground coffee (not to mention the complimentary chocolates and cider for booking direct online) were much appreciated. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and we enjoyed it in the peace and quiet of our little 'home from home". We look forward to returning to this friendly b&b in a lovely location. Thank you Sue and John for a great stay and for showing us your 4-day old chicks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were going to River Cottage. Great location, the owners were very friendly and the room had excellent facilities. Although it is only a short distance from River Cottage, if you plan on not driving ensure you book a taxi in advance as they are quite few and far between. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonix2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This B&B is in a fabulous setting with magic sunsets across the fields. We chose the self contained annex which was very appointed with good kitchenette facilities. The sofa was comfortable and did not feel like a sofa bed to sit on. The bed was very comfortable which is frequently "hit & miss" in many B&B's. The hosts were very friendly and provided us with well cooked breakfasts. We believe it was good value given the facilties.

Room Tip: Choose the annex
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuhoiRiverLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed as a family (of 3) on our way to a holiday in Cornwall. We picked the area so we could go to the River Cottage Canteen. (Which we did and very much enjoyed)
Netherleigh was very conveniently situated and the accommodation was perfect for us for the night. We particularly liked the breakfast and the arrangement of the room- which suited us with a young child.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LondonJandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really warm welcome and excellent room, being so close to the River Cottage farm made it an easy walk there but really grateful for the pick up after dinner. Sorry that we could only stay for one night - hopefully we will have another reason the visit the area in the future, I know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've stayed at Netherleigh in the Studio many times over three years and have always found Sue and John very welcoming and thoughtful. The Studio is a lovely space where you can come and go as you please. It is always spotlessly clean and they let you bring your own food or eat takeaways there - it's no problem. The bed is very comfortable and it's in a lovely setting. It's very quiet and we have spent some very relaxing times there. It's also near Rver Cottage tne The Canteen which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked Netherleigh for 2 nights while we were visiting the lovely seaside town of Lyme Regis which is a short drive away. We stayed in the Suite, which is basically the whole first floor, comprising bedroom, bathroom and lounge. As well as tea & coffee making facilities we had a fridge and microwave.

The rooms were spacious with a king-sized bed and a modern, well fitted-out bathroom. The area is very quiet with stunning views over the surrounding countryside.

John and Sue went out of their way to look after us-many thanks. We booked the optional breakfast which was fantastic value at £2.50 each for a full English plus cereals, juice and toast.

We would definitely recommend the Netherleigh for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EOL715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
1.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
161 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
364 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyme Tree House
Lyme Tree House
#2 of 2 in Raymonds Hill
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Address: Cooks Lane, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range: $92 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Netherleigh B&B is in the middle of cooks lane, which is a quiet country lane in Axminster on the border of Lyme Regis, it has no street lights which on a clear night makes the stars in the night sky look amazing. We are only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub, The Hunters Lodge is a 16th-century inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.We are a 5 mins car journey to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall River Cottage HQ or River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing