We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely one night stay - in the "Snug" room - whilst in the area. Peaceful location, friendly hosts, comfortable room with extra "touches" and a good breakfast - all at a nice price! Will recommend and hopefully return.

Room Tip: A 15-20 minute walk will take you to "The Hunters Lodge", which does good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
136
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we stayed in the snug on our recent trip to east devon and river cottage canteen for our wedding annerversy we were made welcome and the little annerversy gift and card were very touching the bed was so comfy and the room lovly we didnt have the breakfast as we filled up at river cottage we will definatly be back when we come this way again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in the studio for 2 nights whilst in the area for a visit to River Cottage HQ. The studio met our expectations from what we'd seen on the website: a very pleasant room with extra space (sofa and tv area, kitchen/dining area), perfect for hanging out in when the weather wasn't great. Furnishings, decoration and cleaniness all to a v high standard. Bed very comfortable. The shower mulfunctioned but a new one was installed so quickly it didn't adversely affect our stay. The breakfast was very good and delivered to the room. The kitchen area was well stocked with tea/coffee, biscuits and fresh milk, plus nice extra touches (chocolates, cider etc). The owners were welcoming and friendly.
Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Axminster.

Room Tip: Choose the studio if you like a bit of extra space and privacy away from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyK596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for a visit to river cottage, fantastic cooked breakfast and a friendly welcome. Cosy, clean room, great value for money. Highly recommended would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were given prior warning that the room we had booked would be "snug" and it didn't disappoint. However it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Loved that it had a fridge with 2 pints of fresh milk and chilled water! The location enjoys fab views and it is really quiet. The breakfast was absolutely lovely and from looking in the visitor book had been enjoyed by many before us. Sue & John were welcoming friendly would recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingitOhyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We've stayed at Netherleigh twice, and can't wait to visit again. In fact we book a table at the River Cottage Canteen just so that we can stay here for the weekend! Both the suite room and studio room have very comfortable king-sized beds, and John and Sue cook up a fantastic breakfast. They even went the extra mile and bought in gluten free goodies for me. The location is perfect as it guarantees a peaceful night's sleep, rural views and lots of good local walking,and yet is still just a few minutes drive from the centre of town or River Cottage HQ.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshRarebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salcombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I Have stayed at netherleigh bed and breakfast and i can honestly say the breakfast is was excellant and catered for all dietry needs. rooms are clean and tidy, and there is no shortage of supplies of tea coffee etc. definately a place to go if you are visiting river cottage/site seeing or travelling through, biker friendly too, we found the greeting was relaxed and felt welcomed through-out our stay.

Room Tip: no need for a tip on rooms as all rooms are excellant and well equipt, from wifi to childs DVD for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymonds Hill
3.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast

Property: Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cooks Lane, Raymonds Hill EX13 5SQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Raymonds Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymonds Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Netherleigh B&B is in the middle of cooks lane, which is a quiet country lane in Axminster on the border of Lyme Regis, it has no street lights which on a clear night makes the stars in the night sky look amazing. We are only a few minutes away from the pretty market town of Axminster. Our local pub, The Hunters Lodge is a 16th-century inn which is only a few minutes by car or a 15 minute walk. It is a family pub serving great home cooked food and local ales and beers.We are a 5 mins car journey to Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall River Cottage HQ or River Cottage Canteen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Netherleigh Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing