We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meander69...
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Clean, cosy, well presented and well equipped apartment, great location, with perfect view from the skylights. Great walks straight from the doorstep. Will definitely book again but for longer.. wish it was for sale!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
openproto...
Shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem in a great area”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I booked this place a little last minute for my girlfriend's birthday weekend, we love the peak district and Litton is situated nicely for hiking around Tideswell and down to Millers Dale among others. The fact that this property has it's own entrance that leads off a hiking trail adds to the charm even more as it puts access to the outdoors squarely on your doorstep. Eyam, Bakewell and Buxton are all close by and full of history.

The property is well kitted out with everything you'll need for self catering, just take your own hair dryer if you need one. Honestly the pictures (although not bad at all) don't quite do the property justice, it feels so welcoming and cosy as well as being furnished to a good standard.

We had a great weekend, hiking out in the snow and this place just provided the perfect base for everything we wanted to do. We didn't actually run into the owners to compliment them on a great job, so hopefully this review will do just as well.

Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cosy Apartment!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here with our dog for my birthday weekend away and we had a lovely time! The apartment is warm and cosy with stunning views across the snowy hills with sheep grazing nearby. We felt so at home in this little place and can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trums2016
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean, well located apartment”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a week in this cosy apartment. It was clean and well equipped. The walks from the apartment were lovely with a local pub walking distance away. I would definitely recommend staying here to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lighting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Hi I'm sorry to hear about the clothes left in the washing machine - I will make sure the cleaners remember to check in future. We take your comments on board about a hair dryer and an additional lamp. Sounds like other than that it was only the weather that let you down, so a shame you felt that the lack of hair dryer and a lamp meant you only thought we deserved three stars. We do our best for our guests and act upon any suggestions wherever possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing