We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from the front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
The view from the front door
Lounge - The apartment has open plan lounge - kitchen - dining
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Klmr16
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at the Meadow View and we will never stay anywhere else! Our minature labradoodle feels right at home in this cosy apartment which hadn't changed at all from our last visit. Every room is spotlessly clean! There are plenty of walks around with lots of maps left that guests can use, which we always do. The red lion pub is always worth a visit, but you must ring before and book a table. We intend to visit many different areas of the Peak District over the next few years but this will always be the place we stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little patio area out front where you can sit with a drink and look out over the fields
Liked least: Nothing to add
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy c
eastleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Location”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely area would recommend Monsal Trail perfect for walking but mainly used by cyclists can hire bikes at Hassop Railway station also has a great Café.Accomodation is big enough for a couple and we had room for a large dog and is ideally positioned and in walking distance of the excellent Red Lion Pub.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob33
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay in the heart of the Peak District. There were two of us plus our springer and it was a perfect size with all the facilities you could need. Plenty of walks nearby and also cycled the nearby Monsal trail. Nearby Eyam was also worth a visit. Didn't need to leave the white peak area and still had plenty more to discover but ran out of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan R
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just right......”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very clean and well equipped. Ideal for my wife and I, plus our dog. It was nicely located for walks and the red lion pub was only 5 minutes walk. Meals in the pub are great.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole061...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We would definately recommend this apartment to friends and family.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a find,clean and spotless,views out of this world. In a great location, walks from the door.red lion pub 5 minx walkway excellent

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lang51
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic little gem...”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I booked this little gem based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor - and can honestly say it really does live up to what people have said. Such a great little find, reasonably priced and fantastically located for walking and relaxing. Great little space for the two of us and our dog. The cottage has all that you could need and more, comfy beds, great shower facilities, kitchen has all the utensils required. Excellent arrival and departure process - completely seamless. Amazing views of fields, sheep and the sky - our ideal. Spotlessly clean through out - and we had no problems at all throughout the stay. Hopefully we will be back very soon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing