We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anderledy Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Urban St Leonards(St Leonards)(Great Value!)
$125
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$141
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vibe Hotel North Sydney(North Sydney)
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
McLaren Hotel(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Rydges North Sydney(North Sydney)
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harbourside Apartments(McMahons Point)(Great Value!)
$137
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Greenwich Inn Motel(St Leonards)(Great Value!)
$104
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meriton Suites North Sydney(North Sydney)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
82
51
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
51
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinesingle room with shared bathroomnorth sydney train stationdoors opening and closingwonderful retreatshort walkcontinental buffet breakfastceiling fanair conditionermini fridgeplace to staypubs and restaurantsrooms were very cleansmall roomexcellent breakfastacross the bridgelocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 141 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love staying at Anderledy Lodge. It is convenient and located in an ideal oasis of gardens and reflective space. The staff are friendly, welcoming , respectful and anxious to assist. The breakfasts offer variety and are extremely healthy. The addition of dinner available at night is really helpful. I thoroughly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maicol P, Guest Relations Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hi Josephine!I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Anderledy Lodge and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and found our team helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Anderledy Lodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our family were staying in the two bedroom unit to attend a family court case and it was very convenient to travel by train to the High Court each day. The breakfast was excellent and fun making pancakes and everyone was very friendly.It was a peaceful and secure place to stay and good to have the facility to cook up a meal when we returned late and nice to have the garden to walk around in the evening. We liked the Mary McKillop museum

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maicol P, Public Relations Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Hi Margaret and thank you for this beautiful review. I am glad to see that you enjoy your stay at Anderledy Lodge and the convenience of our location. We are pleased to satisfy our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Anderledy Lodge in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sydney has the Opera house / harbor bridge/@ Anderledy lodge a peaceful retreat minutes from the bustle of a big city ,set in lovely garden compound ,friendly staff :) great breakfast provided in the dining each morning looking fwd to returning in may 2013 :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhene64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

The team at Anderledy Lodge are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoy enjoyed the room and the hotel location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Anderledy Lodge in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Morin
Assistant Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I felt honoured to stay to stay here. Quiet, gentle, spiritual...all this plus comfortable, clean and well appointed accommodation. Breakfast was good and everyone was very friendly. A wonderful retreat in the heart of Sydney. I'll be back!

Room Tip: This place is not for party animals of any ages. Wherever your room is, you need to respect the quiet. There are people staying here who are doing serious spiritual work. Please respect the serenity and beauty of the wonderful place.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearcefamily141199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

The team at Anderledy Lodge are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoy enjoyed the room and the hotel peacefullness & location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Anderledy Lodge in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Patrick Morin
Assistant Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiul gardens that give you a break from the city mayhem! While the accomodation is basic and plain, it is well priced. The rooms have evertyhing you need and the availability of basic breakfast in lovely surroundings is a bonus. Rooms are clean, comfortable and Anderledy Lodge is perfect for a quite stay in easy reach of all the important Syndey locations and sights.

Great customer service from all the staff, in my numerous visists here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaleidoscope14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Anderledy Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Anderledy Lodge. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found our property to your liking. Thank you also for your comments in regards to the service I will make sure this is passed onto our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Anderledy Lodge in the future.

Kind Regards

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews