We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
North Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveler rating
1,713
367
86
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,713
367
86
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location full kitchen train station washing machine and dryer great apartment serviced apartment one bedroom apartment great facilities excellent stay opera house amazing views great place to stay home away from home harbour bridge public transport business trip easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in early after a long flight from the UK. Couldnt get our room but was given use of hotel pool and shower facilities to freshen up and provided with towels and toiletries. We did get our room a little early and the room was stunning and view breathtaking. Room and balcony was spacious, clean, well equipped and the beds comfortable. Staff were excellent and the location for North Sydney rail and excellent local cafes, bars and shopping mall were superb. Little coffee shop in the hotel also excellent. Could not recommend more.

Room tip: Go with the harbour view if you can.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewdF7424FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear andrewdF7424FT, We are thrilled to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our premium accommodation, each spacious suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry offering our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind. We definitely agree, our prime location just moments from vibrant food and beverage offerings, retail shops and attractions. Thank you for your recommendation and we do look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to North Sydney. Best Regards, Lara N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't like to give negative reviews so will leave it at this. Should have come from overseas if I wanted the same service and I am NOT racist but have my reasons for this comment.Room nice but the rest was a waste of time and money.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lynne C,

Thank you for choosing Meriton Suites North Sydney. We appreciate you taking the time to speak with us directly regarding your experience.

It is disappointing when we receive reviews such as yours and once again please do accept our sincerest apologies that we have fallen short of your expectations. Rest assured your valued feedback has been shared with our team for review to improve our product and services.

The team and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Best Regards,
Lara N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We invariably stay at Meriton when visiting Sydney. More recently however we stay at North Sydney on levels 21+ to enjoy the harbour view and panorama of our favourite city.We find its proximity to shops the train station and in-house facilities thoroughly satisfactory. Mr Harry Oscar Triguboff is a success story and has hit on yet another winner here.

Room tip: We prefer level 21+ to ensure a harbour view
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulgA294MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear paulgA294MU, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at Meriton Suites North Sydney. We could not be more delighted to read that you had an overall wonderful stay with us and that the breathtaking views from our well-appointed suite has brought to you an impressive memory to take back home. The team and I do look forward to welcoming you back when your next travel bring your back to our city. Best Regards, Lara N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic apartment which was very well appointed with all kitchen needs and suited our 6 night stay excellently.The view up the harbour was fabulous. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816pamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 816pamt, Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us! We are delighted to read you were able to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort in our premium accommodation and took in the spectacular views of Sydney Harbour. You kind praises are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We do look forward to hosting your next stay with us. Best Regards, Lara N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staffs are very approachable and helpful. The room is perfect especially the view because you can see the opera house and the harbour bridge. The hotel apartment is a perfect place if you are traveling or celebrating special occasions. Room is complete with kitchen amenities aswell .Definitely we will come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rjr023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSNorthSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Meriton Suites North Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear rjr023, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay in our premium accommodation and made the most of our stunning breathtaking views, truly creating for a memorable experience. Our spacious suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry offering our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind. We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Lara N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews